Ratings based on 199 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, loved the courtyard.

Posted Dec 7, 2015
Great hotel, loved the courtyard. We stay here every year. Bottled beer is a little pricey at the bar though.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lancaster, OH

Centrally located

Posted Nov 8, 2015
Pros: Very comfortable room
Cons: Should be made aware of any maintenance that is going on at site while you are making reservations.
Location: Great location, a lot of shopping near by.
Very clean motel, staff was great. Did not use the food bar. Had other things that were more important to do.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One night stay while attending a concert

Posted Nov 2, 2015
Pros: Location, restaurants nearby, right off of 40, staff was friendly and accomodating
Cons: Well, they were working on the elevator on the side of the hotel I was on, so just completing that and ensuring the freshness of the rooms.
Location: Great location, right off of 40, lots of restaurants nearby and shopping.
Overall, the stay was good. We had two rooms. The staff was very friendly and accomodating. The location was perfect for where we were going and had several restaurants in walking distance which was nice. The hotel itself was in pretty good condition. The only negative comments I have are (1) the two rooms we got had a peculiar smell. It wasn't outright funky, but just not fresh. I describe it as "dank" - kind of moist and old. One room was really bad and I went back to the front counter to ask if I could change rooms and the front desk clerk had no problems with that. Other than the peculiar smell, the rooms were clean. (2) The elevator on the side of the hotel we were on was broken and once upstairs, you cannot go from one side of the hotel to the other side. You have to come all the way downstairs and go through the lobby. I didn't mind taking the stairs, but it was a little agitating once we got upstairs with all of our stuff and realized our room was on the other side, so we had to come back down, go through the lobby and go back up. In a nutshell, I would stay here again as the location was great, the price was reasonable and it was clean (felt better once my room was switched).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Joseph from Midland TX

Nothing more than a place to sleep in. Cramped.

Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Hotels
No bells or whistles just a place to sleep.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Oct 18, 2015
Staff was great! Survey is forcing me to write more which is stupid.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Chris

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 15, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Barbara from Warrenton, NC

Out on the town!!

Posted Sep 2, 2015 on Hotels
We stAyed over d/t being in town for a Birthday party and we live 2 hrs away and the hotel was only 15 mins from where the party was at.. Staying at the hotel allowed us to be comfortable knowing we could have a great time without the worries of having to drive home the same night!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buffalo New York

Very nice

Posted Aug 16, 2015
Pros: Good location
Cons: Nothing
Location: Great location and several places to dine nearby within walking distance.
Everything was perfect I can't think of a single thing to complain about. Would defiantly stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Andrea from Newark, NJ

College Drop off

Posted Aug 12, 2015 on Hotels
We had to drop my daughter off at UNCG and this hotel was not too far away from her school. It was an easy commute to school. We had several options for breakfast lunch dinner and entertainment.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kevin from Bridgewater, NJ

EMF weekend

Posted Aug 4, 2015 on Hotels
Good location for EMF.