Ratings based on 535 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
No clean towels no blankets on beds mattress was dirty
1 out of 5
by Charles

No, not,, never again

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
This is not a great place to stay. There is no front desk, no breakfast offered. The night patrol person was helpful getting us into our room each night as the card reader did not work. Overall, it was disappointing. We paid about $200 a night during High Point market, which is normal for hotel rooms,but this place advertises 209.00 per week during the rest of the year, this is really gouging the customer.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never Stay Here

Posted Feb 16, 2016 on Hotels
I will never stay at this hotel. There is no one to check you in after 7pm. This wasn't on my confirmation.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 6, 2016 on Hotels
The room was nice, but we didn't have any toiletries or anything. No iron or ironing board. Probably one of the worst places I've ever stayed.
4 out of 5
by Donald

Posted Nov 29, 2015 on Hotels
Not please that all kitchen utensils were gone. Office was not open like in the past. Hotel under new management and never put out on the web. Seems as things are going down instead of improvement.
2 out of 5
by stephanie from High Point

Went Downhill

Posted Nov 5, 2015 on Hotels
It was okay I guess. My issue is that I've stayed here in years past, when it was Crestwood it has changed names now and is InnTown. They no longer suppily anything in the rooms!! One towel per person your whole stay you must wash it yourself, and pay $2.00 per wash and $2.00 per dry. One trash bag, one bar of soap, one little plastic cup, and one roll of toilet paper. You have to go to a store and buy all of these things after your one item is gone. Plus there is not even any coffee in the lobby in the mornings anymore. None at all, no breakfast either. I feel I I pay $70 a night for a hotel room, I shouldn't have to purchase necessities, and there should at least be coffee in the morning! The front desk staff was definitely not too friendly, and all seemed to be bothered at every question asked. This hotel used to be a great place to stay! It has a kitchenette that used to come with pots, pans, cups, plates, silverware, can opener, coffee cups and coffee maker, and they would provide you with any and all refills on towels, toiletries, trash bags, toilet paper, whatever the room came with. I was definitely very disappointed!! I do not recommend this place. Only reason I would ever go back is because its so convenient to where I need to be in high point, and there are no other hotels around there .
1 out of 5
by Ristevski from Sydney

Crestwood the most unhygenic

Posted Nov 4, 2015 on Hotels
The worst hotel ever
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Ridiculous! Never again!

Posted Nov 2, 2015
Pros: Nothing.
After a 13- hour drive and with a paid reservation, we encountered the rudest front desk and the most ridiculous hote policies! And the front Front desk closes at 7:00 p.m., so if you have any problems, as they tell you, you are out of luck. Through the ordeal of check-in, the rude & surely clerks warned us, as a matter of policy briefing, that if anything was wrong with the room after check-in, they absolutely wouldn't move us to another room. They expected us to inspect the room first (and boy, at that point we were so exhausted!). If we hadn't a paid reservation, we would have promptly left & I assure you, they would not have cared in the least. But, was I really suppose to check the heat, all lights, if everything worked, etc. beforehand? Why should a guest have to check the room at all? Shouldn't that be the hotel's responsibility? Lots of weird policies and not an iota of attention or consideration for the guest. Then to describe the accommodation: No cups or glasses (had to find a used take-out plastic cup from the car to brush teeth), no Kleenex, no hangers, no Ice, no tv remote, 1 small bar of soap for everyone, 1 hand towel & 1 facecloth for two (3 staying), lumpy beds and you could feel the springs underneath, with the thinnest linen I have ever seen, advertised having a full-kitchen but it had absolutely nothing in it! Both room and building in poor shape, dirty, dents, pulled-up carpet, stains, marks on mouldings and walls, peeling plaster everywhere.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The worst hotel I have ever stayed.

Posted Oct 27, 2015
This is the worst hotel I have ever stayed. The room is smoky even though it stated as a non-smoking room. The air conditioner makes tons of noise. I stayed there for 10 days, no cleaning service or change towels at all. Will not stay there again.
1 out of 5
by Cynthia D.

Dissapointing Business trip

Posted Oct 22, 2015 on HotelClub
We were very dissatisfied with the overall experience at Crestwood Suites. First of all there was no one at the front desk when we arrived late after a long day of travel. We had to call and wake someone up to get our keys. The rooms were not clean, they had an unpleasant smell, skimpy towels, and no blankets. There is nothing positive to say about our stay. It was obvious the place is used primarily for extended stay -low income - transients. We would never use this location again and highly advise against anyone booking their trip it as well.