Ratings based on 112 Verified Reviews

2.0 out of 5
23% of guests recommend
2.1 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
2.2 Room comfort
1.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

The poorest hotel I stay at ever.....

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Location: Nothing good within walking distance.......
Old , run down hotel. 3 minutes to get warm water ready to shower... wasting water every night..... This place should be either closed or complete remodel. The pics on the web site must been from when was new......
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 26, 2016
budget hotel- you get what you pay for. windows and doors sketchy, super outdated, but it was cheap and not much available elsewhere.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sad

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Nothing to write terrible place to stay . I am writing because i have to fill this area with some words according to meet expedia criteria
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty, flies

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Got to room saw the deplorable conditions and left. Was told nothing could be done because but was booked thru Expedia. Never use Expedia again
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Ok

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Pros: The breakfast was alright.
Cons: Overall appearance and cleanliness of the room. Floor did not look like it had been vacuumed and the towels and sheets were stained and had burn hole
Location: Location was convenient for what we needed.
Hotel was OK for the price. We had booked a non-smoking room with a king size bed. We were given a smoking room. The smoke smell was so bad we had to return to the front desk and ask for a non-smoking room (what we had booked) They moved us to a non-smoking room with 2 double beds. The sheets and towels looked like they were washed however they were stained and had burn holes in them. We just needed a place to sleep for the night, and for that purpose it was alright.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

This hotel was an absolute dump!

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Pros: Only the desk clerk.
Cons: Everything!
Location: The restaurant across the street, Carolina Diner was great! Not the strip club!
We were placed in the rear of the hotel in what looked like the worst part of the city right across from a strip club that was fully operational. We never felt safe and the condition of the building was deplorable. I regretted my decision to lodge there but it was a last minute option. I've always thought of Days Inn as a decent hotel chain but this location has totally changed my attitude.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Could be better.

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Quiet. No easy check in. Unorganized, assigned to 3 rooms. Cute room, not as clean as I'd like. Bought bleach and cleaned. Floor not vacuumed. Room wasn't restocked (toilet paper, tissues, cups), not all trash removed during housekeeping. Stains on couch. Outdated menus and tv Guide. Dirt smudge at the bottom of the pool, grass, dirty, debris floated.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lafayette, LA

I would give this hotel a negative rating not 2.

Posted Apr 24, 2016
Bad neighborhood, no electricity at bedside table so could not see condition of sheets until the morning, no TV remote, no Wifi access (to use to find another hotel) and shower had no hot water, only luke-warm. Had reservation for four days but left the next day, due to poor condition of room.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Horror Show in Greensboro

Posted Apr 21, 2016
Pros: NOTHING
Cons: EVERYTHING
Location: This appeared to be a crack motel. I was happy to leave without being mugged.
After entering the room and seeing wires draped across the entrance, I caught the pungent smell of old cigarette smoke in the room. The bed coverings were creepy. THIS sight along with having a glimpse of policemen investigating a somewhat adjacent room, I felt disgusted and unsafe. I left the hotel and was accused by the front desk as being rude and obnoxious and get this - drunk. They said they were happy to help me if I were "nice". You could not have renovated this property in less than a year so I do not know how that would happen. Expedia was of no help in handling my request for a refund. I was there for the High Point Furniture Convention and had to be ready for the show the next day. I am a business owner in the hospitality industry. Clearly, this ownership should have been vetted by Expedia. I drove to a friend's home and was able to lodge at 1AM. I had to find another room for the next night. Motto of the story - NEVER USE EXPEDIA AGAIN, really believe ratings and understand the premise of "buy cheap - buy again". Expedia was useless in helping me with a refund.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

THE WORST HOTEL EVER!

Posted Apr 21, 2016
Hookers, drug addicts only over the place, very unsafe