Ratings based on 353 Verified Reviews

2.1 out of 5
23% of guests recommend
2.3 Room cleanliness
2.6 Service & staff
2.3 Room comfort
2.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what pictures looked like at all very unhappy

Posted Oct 21, 2017
The customer service very rude the breakfast was not breakfast had to go to a restaurant. The t.v. in the room stop working as well as the toilet had to move rooms in the middle of the night across the street from a strip club.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Roanoke, VA

POOR CHOICE FOR A PLACE TO STAY

Posted Oct 19, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Nicer motels nearby.
We arrived 45 minutes after check in and our room was not ready. We were temporarily put in another room, equally poor. The room was old, dingy and did not appear clean. The curtains backing was coming off. The windows were doubtful they could be locked. The grounds were poorly maintained. One key did not work. We went to another motel to spend the night.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

We wanted to change hotels; but all were booked

Posted Oct 19, 2017
Pros: This hotel should be transitioned from a "Days Inn" to a lower priced / lower image hotel like a "Motel 6" so people's expectation are lower.
My wife and I were very disappointed with this hotel. It felt very cheap and dirty. We were afraid of picking up critters while there. My wife would not even get into the shower. There were not enough electrical plus for their own things (fridge, hair dryer, microwave) and definitely not plus available for our phone / tablet charging. The electrical plugs were so loose, that our cords would hang down and hardly stay in the plug. We spent as little time as possible in this room and left very early the next morning. We wanted to switch rooms immediately but everything was booked for the Highpoint furniture market and a concert.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not clean, felt unsafe and airplane noise.

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: Needs a complete renovation - carpet, bedding, toilets, plumbing, wall treatments - everything.
Location: High Point furniture Market.
Stayed one night of the 4 I paid for; slept on top of the bed with my jacket over the pillow so I wouldn't have to touch it.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maine

DON'T STAY HERE

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Clean and maintain the rooms properly.
Location: The location was sketchy. I've travelled as a single woman a lot, and I didn't feel safe here.
Truly awful. The first room had a wet mattress, plastic wine glasses and dirty napkins under the bed, and a pubic hair on the bathroom counter. I was switched to a second room which had french fries under the bed and all of the chairs in the room were stained and sticky. Some of the ceiling material came off and was stuck to the bathroom floor. Both of the rooms were in disrepair and neglected. Disgusting.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new bern nc

Did not enjoh

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Checked in Friday night n left sat morning. Running water n shower it was not at alll what I expected. Especially for the price
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ann Arbor, MI

ABHORRENT!!

Posted Oct 9, 2017
I have been traveling on a regular basis for over thirty years, and this is by far, is the WORST hotel experience I have EVER had! There was a litany of things wrong, which include, but not limited to: filthy floors, holes in the bedsheets, leaky faucets, peeling wallpaper, broken lamps, faulty wifi, and transients everywhere. The owner/manager, Sam, was in denial about the condition of the hotel, and was rude to customers who had legitimate concerns.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

We left a few hours after arriving

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Chose this hotel blindly not expecting it to be a 4 star hotel but upon arrival into our room, me and my 2 sons were immediately uncomfortable at the grungy room. My oldest son mentioned stains on the bed, we requested a non smoking room but it smelled of stale smoke. Tried to brave since it was only for one night and decided to go to the pool since that was the biggest reason we chose that hotel. Cigarettes butts were everywhere on the one of two pool tables. The grounds were covered in cigarettes and trash. Don't get me started on the other guests that were there. After we changed and went to dinner we decided that none of us could sleep there comfortably. We checked out after we got back and checked into a much nicer and clean hotel nearby.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap, but sketchy

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Low price, clean room
Cons: Get rid of permanent residents & spruce up the outside.
Location: Close to airport & many restaurants
My room was clean on arrival & was kept clean for the week I was there. I was there for work, so the low price helped me save on the stay. I would not recommend any couples or families stay here. There were quite a number of permanent residents & some illegal activities, i.e. drugs & prostitution. Police made 2 visits to the hotel during that week. Moved to another hotel after a week.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Spacious

Posted Aug 17, 2017
The hotel management need to work with law enforcement on keeping its environment safe for guest. All corners of the hotel you find guys and ladies smoking weed and appear with terrible looks. Not a safe place to be as you could be a victim