Ratings based on 363 Verified Reviews

2.1 out of 5
23% of guests recommend
2.3 Room cleanliness
2.6 Service & staff
2.3 Room comfort
1.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Place to sleep, toilet works

Posted Mar 16, 2018
The staff person who checked me in was great, helpful, friendly and competent. The heating/cooling unit worked. This hotel is clearly under renovation, but seriously, this was not great. The room was reasonably clean, and the toilet worked. The fridge in my room didn’t work. I reported this, and the day clerk said “maintenance is between Three and Four O’Clock, we’ll fix that up”: It didn’t happen. The linens seemed clean, but smelled of cigarette smoke. My room wasn’t cleaned the whole time I was there, I had to ask the front desk for a cup for water, and for toilet paper. There was a coffee maker in the room - with missing parts, and no place to plug it in, and again, no cups. Granted, they have coffee in the lobby with breakfast, but why have a non-functioning coffee maker in the room? The shower water controls were broken, making temperature control impossible.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 18, 2018 by TM, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to write review about our Hotel and good review about the staff. We really appreciate your good comments and concern related to coffee maker and shower water control. We are sorry for the inconvenience and will make sure it should not happen with any other customer. I have communicated these concerns to our maintenance staff and will make sure to fix these concerns. Thank you again for your review. Regards, Hotel Management
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from greensboro

Posted Feb 1, 2018
Non smoking but smelling smoke, Most of the lights are out, Heating system poor, Bathroom in bad shape, Door lock is unsatisfactory, Hangers missing,
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 6, 2018 by Tariq, Hotel Management
Sorry for the inconvenience. Please specify the room number where you stayed. I will investigate this problem. Regards, Hotel Management
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Erie, PA

Mold, Broken Door, & Filthy

Posted Jan 14, 2018
Door looked like it had been kicked in (twice), mold and cracking walls from damp, plumbing wasn’t hooked up correctly, and ended up going out to buy bedding to sleep on as the bedding seemed to be a little questionable. Clearly hadn’t been remodeled or updated - which is fine when things are in good to passable shape... Could also hear everything outside my room and next door to my room - so sleep was almost impossible. If I hadn’t prepaid I would have moved hotels. Not one to ordinarily review anything online, but genuinely did not feel safe at this hotel. Highly recommend trying another option!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 18, 2018 by TM, Hotel Management
Sorry for the inconvenience. Please let me know your name and room number in which you stayed. We just took ownership and working for the renovation. Regards,
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 2, 2017 on Hotels
it was absolutely horrible. it made me feel extremely uncomfortable
2 out of 5
by erskine

Don't stay here unless you want a ROACH MOTEL!

Posted Nov 1, 2017 on Hotels
My family and I needed to get 2 hotel rooms in Greensboro, and this hotel was available at the time. The rooms were AWFUL. They were dirty; trash was left in the room from the previous tenant; the sink, and the tub would not drain out properly; the toilet seat was broken off, and the heat was not working. In my father-in-laws room he had to kill (3) roaches and the NON SMOKING ROOM smelled like SMOKE. This was by far THE WORST HOTEL STAY I HAVE EVER HAD!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what pictures looked like at all very unhappy

Posted Oct 21, 2017
The customer service very rude the breakfast was not breakfast had to go to a restaurant. The t.v. in the room stop working as well as the toilet had to move rooms in the middle of the night across the street from a strip club.
1 out of 5
by Andrea


Posted Oct 20, 2017 on Hotels
It was terrible. We left FIRST THING the next morning and got a refund for the rest of the nights. Had to stay somewhere else. Even at over $150/night.... due to an event happening in town. PROSTITUTION -- 2 DRUG DEALS.... and we hadn't even checked into our room yet!! Stains everywhere.... Smoke detector damaged and not working... toilet was not attached to floor properly... cracked bathtub.. air conditioner had been kicked in or something... no vents on it?! so gross seeing inside a unit like that. Cigarette stains in beds?! THIS PLACE IS NOT A SAFE PLACE FOR ANYONE TO STAY! STAY AWAY!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Roanoke, VA


Posted Oct 19, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Nicer motels nearby.
We arrived 45 minutes after check in and our room was not ready. We were temporarily put in another room, equally poor. The room was old, dingy and did not appear clean. The curtains backing was coming off. The windows were doubtful they could be locked. The grounds were poorly maintained. One key did not work. We went to another motel to spend the night.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

We wanted to change hotels; but all were booked

Posted Oct 19, 2017
Pros: This hotel should be transitioned from a "Days Inn" to a lower priced / lower image hotel like a "Motel 6" so people's expectation are lower.
My wife and I were very disappointed with this hotel. It felt very cheap and dirty. We were afraid of picking up critters while there. My wife would not even get into the shower. There were not enough electrical plus for their own things (fridge, hair dryer, microwave) and definitely not plus available for our phone / tablet charging. The electrical plugs were so loose, that our cords would hang down and hardly stay in the plug. We spent as little time as possible in this room and left very early the next morning. We wanted to switch rooms immediately but everything was booked for the Highpoint furniture market and a concert.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not clean, felt unsafe and airplane noise.

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: Needs a complete renovation - carpet, bedding, toilets, plumbing, wall treatments - everything.
Location: High Point furniture Market.
Stayed one night of the 4 I paid for; slept on top of the bed with my jacket over the pillow so I wouldn't have to touch it.