Ratings based on 109 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Summer Trip Home

Posted Aug 11, 2015
Pros: The staff
Cons: Room decor is somewhat dated
Location: Got dinner at taco bell
The staff was exceptionally pleasant and helpful. The hotel is in transition as far as the decor, but it was clean and comfortable. The pool was great. I feel safe and peaceful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stuck in a lonely room without any open facilities

Posted Jul 23, 2015
Pros: Free continental breakfast, eventhough they should provide healthy choices such as whole grain bread instead of only white bread/bagel. Lobby closure
Cons: Woriking gym needed, place to walk and stretch your legs, Entertainment in lobby, or local activity.
Location: Located in close access to the highway, but nothing to do other than in your room or the pool.
Felt very lonely being stuck in my room with no where to go other than the pool. The staff was very unfriendly and would not even say hello. The lobby was closed too early, and looked secluded to deter guests, but I was extremely thirsty needing water, and had to pretty much beg for a drink. Other than that, the room was comfortable and clean, but they could have a bottle of water in there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Staff

Posted Jul 2, 2015
Cons: needs some remodeling which I notice they were doing
The staff was very nice and helpful. Would stay there again.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Felice from Virginia

Not the stay

Posted May 11, 2015 on Hotels
Old as dirt, last hope hotel! Could not provide a receipt of my stay and was not willing to. Did not give me the military rate promised.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Gregory from vienna

Scary, Work Zone

Posted May 7, 2015 on Hotels
the hotel was under construction, most was closed as a work zone, when I asked want was going on they said it opened 1 week before I arrived mid April 2015. Door had a big dent in it, there was a ice bucket but no ice machine, ironing board but no iron, no clothes hangers and no place to hang my clothes, bath tub filled up when I took a shower (did not drain)... On the positive side I did not see any bugs, but I did not feel safe.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

I've been in better

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Major renovations (so they say). Other rooms trashed and doors/curtains open so can see the mess. When entering our room the light switch did not turn on any lights. All were unplugged. TV did not work and room was not very clean. Looked like had not even been vacuumed. Used bandage was still in bathtub.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Remodeling

Posted Nov 18, 2014 on Hotels
Remodeling hotel. Had to chsnge rooms because first one was not cleaned or made up.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Terrible

Posted Nov 7, 2014 on Hotels
Phone disconnected. Wifi slow and disconnected frequently. Under construction. Hotel in terrible condition. Dirty wash cloths left in the bathroom. Old style tube TV, with rolling picture. 2nd to worst hotel I've stayed in. The worst had bugs.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Linda from Michigan

do not stay here

Posted Oct 27, 2014 on Hotels
very unhappy about all sorts of things:Sheets weren't changed, when I wiped off the walls, the cloth was brown,the tv had black lines rolling up and down the screen, rugs and furniture were clearly dirty with stains and residue on them, rug seam wastorn open, toilet required 3 flushes, tub filled with water just from a shower, blankets were mismatched (looked like leftovers). One morning there was no coffee because someone turned off hot water. (even 2 hrs later). Outside looked unmaintained because flower pots had no flowers, just cigarette butts. If you stay there, don't forget your Clorox wipes!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 23, 2014 on Hotels