Ratings based on 209 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
49% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Minimal service for money

Posted Apr 1, 2016
Pros: It was an open field behind the hotel so we could walk.
Cons: Keep it cleaner and deal with the rat. If advertising breakfast then please be honest and provide a breakfast. It was way way below other places.
Location: Location was totally rural. No facilities nearby except 2 gas stations.
From check in the attitude did not seem helpful. It seems that a lot of renovation is needed on this hotel, even though its surroundings are good. We got a rat in the room running under the furniture so had to leave our things in the car for safety. The breakfast was next to non-existent, even though it was advertised as including breakfast. One small old piece of fruit each was all we got..No juice, nothing hot etc.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Misty

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 2, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from C

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 22, 2016
I always come here when I'm in town, it's close to a lot of resturants and the staff are very nice. The room is a good size and always clean for me. I would recommend this to anyone staying in the area.
5 out of 5
by Kenrick from Nashville

Great stay

Posted Jan 24, 2016 on Hotels
It was a great stay breakfast was the best
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A disappointing experience

Posted Jan 6, 2016
Pros: Conveniently located near the interstate.
Cons: If my room was any indication, it would be a good idea to do a deep clean across the whole hotel to freshen up the musty rooms.
I booked a nonsmoking room at this Days Inn because the listing said they were pet friendly and did not mention a pet fee. Upon arrival I discovered there is a pet fee. This would have been nice to know prior to booking, as it would have affected my choice. At first I was assigned a smoking room which smelled strongly of stale cigarettes. Though they corrected this when I asked, the room I was moved too smelled musty, and like enough smoking went on around it to affect the air quality in that room as well. Once we turned off the light we realized that a light was flashing brightly on the smoke detector, like a very slow strobe. Very distracting when trying to wind down and sleep.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

The Roach Motel

Posted Dec 27, 2015
Pros: It did have a nice bathroom and good cable tv.
Cons: New mattress, new microwave, clean the carpet and windows.
Location: The location was in High Point, NC, they did have a biscuitville across the street. Interstate I-85 was only a block away and High Point was not far.
There were roaches on the walls, the mattress was wore out, the microwave didn't work, the out side security door to the building was lose, it would be easy to get in without a key card.
1 out of 5
by Cathy from Virginia

Choose any other hotel!

Posted Nov 29, 2015 on Hotels
Roaches!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 7, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Frank from PSL, FL

Very Comfortable

Posted Oct 18, 2015 on Hotels
Nearing the mid point of a two-day trip I learned a portion of Interstate 95 had sustained damage due to flooding. I used my Hotels.com app to look for easy access lodging along the detour route. This place had good reviews and was reasonably priced. Check in was effortless. The room and other accommodations were even better than expected. Passing through this area again, I definitely know where I'll be staying the night.