Ratings based on 258 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
46% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 6, 2016 on Hotels
Not bad for the price.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 6, 2016 on Hotels
Doors were very loud so you heard everybody coming and going out of their room all night long.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible owner

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
This place is awful. I complained to the owner how bad it was and he called the police. Made me leave. I was not out of line I told him I didn't get me room that was promised he didn't care. I said I would give him bad reviews on social media and then he had police escort me off the property. Do not stay there! You have been warned
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Pros: Available during a busy time in High Point.
Cons: Overall cleanliness and being sure that room was ready when customer arrives.
Location: Conveniently located adjacent to I85 and close to downtown High Point.
No shower head in thre room and carpet adjacent to sink area was wet. Management did quickly add a shower head. Bathroom follr was dirty.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Awful!

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Pros: The only thing I liked about this hotel was the lady that was working in morning when I checked out. She was very helpful and explained somethings that the lady the night before wouldn't explain.
Cons: Every thing about this hotel could have been better. The room didn't look anything like the pictures that there online. I paid extra for non smoking and still got a room that smelled horribly of smoke. When I brought this to the attention of the lady working at the desk at the time she told me that we couldn't get another room and that I had to wait until morning and talk to that lady about any refund or discount. Then, when I talked to that lady she said that I should have said something to the lady the night before. I told her that I did and she said that the lady working the night before doesn't like to deal with problems. Not only that, she said that were not in fact full as the lady the night before had informed me. Worst hotel experience of my life.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, United States of America

Great hotel compared with some at this start level

Posted Oct 28, 2016
Pros: Clean and great staff
Cons: All good
Location: Close to High Point market
Great hotel and terrific staff. Actually very surprised and would go back
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from florida

NEVER STAY HERE

Posted Oct 28, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
Smelled of smoke,dirty and pulled back sheets to find what appeared to be blood stains all over couldnt even stay went across street to Holiday inn Express it was 1000 times better
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Oct 27, 2016 on Hotels
The room was very outdated and needs to be updated. The bath towels were small. The front desk was very friendly and the breakfast and coffee was great.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Hotel in need of serious updating

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Pros: Proximity to High Point Furniture Market - convenience. The staff was friendly and courteous.
Cons: Breakfast selections and cleaning
Location: Close to High Point Furniture Market.
Pros: Rates Clean rooms Negatives: Dirty elevators and hallways Lumpy pillows, old blankets Residue of cigarette smoke although room is labeled non-smoking Very limited "breakfast" selection Needs a good hotel designer to bring this chain into this century.