Ratings based on 670 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Room - Poor Customer Service

Posted Dec 4, 2017
We arrived late on Friday. The front desk clerk was wearing leggings and a loose shirt untucked. It was a less than professional appearance. The elevator we used was dirty and had spilled food on the floor. The room was clean and very comfortable, however no temperature control was found. After unpacking we realized we forgot a razor When asking the desk person if they had one he informed me that they could provide one and reached into a drawer and pulled one out. Not once did the person make eye contact or even look up from what he was doing to acknowledge me. The room was great, but service is less then stellar.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Hotel

Posted Nov 5, 2017
Pros: Food, amenities, staff
Cons: Nothing
Location: Right in the action
Everything was great and the staff is super friendly. Check in was fast and easy
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and comfortable

Posted Nov 2, 2017
The hotel was clean and comfortable. We were there for a meeting and we stayed for two nights. The staff was nice and professional. We also ordered food and drinks from the restaurant, and it was very good.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Shady business practices by this hotel.

Posted Oct 25, 2017
Pros: The cookies are the only positive.
Cons: Everything
We reserved a room with two beds for 4 people through Expedia. After waiting in a long line to get checked in (only one person working the desk), we finally make it up to our room after taking a small, non-air-conditioned elevator (the other one was out of order). Upon opening the door, we find they have put us in a room with one king bed (for 4 people). Upon going back down to the lobby (which took a while due to the single elevator), the clerk informs us that they have no rooms left with two beds. Obviously we have to leave to find another hotel. I requested a refund from Expedia, which they declined due to "hotel policy". It seems that the hotel would not refund Expedia their money, so Expedia will not refund mine. Avoid this hotel at all costs.
1 out of 5
by Julie

Posted Oct 15, 2017 on Hotels
When I booked the reservation I always check the amenities to make sure there is at least a refrigerator because I have a friend who has medication that needs refrigeration. I usually like a microwave & both were included on the amenities list. I brought this to the attention of the front desk clerk & she was very uncaring about our situation. We had to go out & get a cooler. The room was mediocre but clean. Fan & outlet in the bathroom did not work & air-conditioning had some issues. I could not believe I paid $300 a night for this room because It was the furniture market week in greensboro & you inflated the price which should be against the law!!!! Front desk clerk also rolled her eyes at us when we asked another group if they had ameneties in their room. She told my friend they had to be “requested.” I also had two people with me who are Hilton honors members. Very, very disappointed in our stay. Will not stay again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would NOT recommend!!

Posted Sep 25, 2017 on Hotels
Staff was rude at check-in; poor communication. The lady at the desk told me simply to "wait about 15 minutes" before I could check in. In about 8 minutes she started checking other customers in so I got back in line and asked if I could check in now. She said, "No, they are assigned rooms and yours isn't ready yet." Room was comfortable and hotel, overall, was clean; however, I expected more for the $150 per night! Everything was an extra charge...breakfast and wi-fi were upcharges! (Over $11 for breakfast!?) NO continental breakfast, I'm guessing that's due to the hotel restaurant. NO refrigerator or microwave in rooms! Nothing about the hotel was phenomenal! And the icing on the cake...there is one elevator (which took about 12 minutes to get up and down in) and one service elevator with constant traffic from staff. Stairwell was locked and inaccessible. FIRE HAZARD! I would NOT stay in this hotel again or recommend it to others!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

More than what I expected! Near restaurants

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Location: Near plenty of restaurants and close to HW 40.
Nice hotel! I really liked the room, it was fairly large for the money and comfortable space for work. The staff was very helpful and available (some front desk you have to look for after hours). I did not use the onsite restaurant or hotel options available.
5 out of 5
by Scipio

Love it

Posted Aug 26, 2017 on Hotels
Everytime I'm there it gets better!!!
4 out of 5
by Lance

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 21, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from washington, pa

Nice hotel. Everything is extra.

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Internet access is $10. Per day. Rediculous in todays society.