Ratings based on 150 Verified Reviews

2.3 out of 5
26% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bumpass Virginia

Roaches in room

Posted Jan 2, 2018
When arrived, the room was to be non smoking and the comforter on tbe bed had 4 rather nice size cigarette burn holes in it. The heat was on high and as hot as possible and the room was still chilly. I had a cup ( coffee travel mug) i placed on the dresser neside the television and when i went to rinse it out before leaving. There was a roach inside of it. The bathroom sink was clogged and the so called breakfast was a waffle,or muffin/bagel and coffee.. i was truly disappointed in the stay.
2 out of 5
by Mony

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 23, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from smithfield NC

This was the worst place everi don’t recommend

Posted Oct 10, 2017
I checked in when I got to my room it was so not to my liking nor seemed safe. The phone in the room did not work, very old and outdated. Moldy damp smelling . The Thea’s about 19 inches and had the big tube back. It had no closet. It was just my son and I immediately checked out at the front desk they would not give me a refund they said I would have to contact you all. So please refund my money. They did charge me for one night even though I did not stay . Nicole said it is rather outdated but she could not refund my money
2 out of 5
by Leeand

Weekend Stay

Posted Oct 9, 2017 on Hotels
We had a non smoking room which immediately smelled like smoke when we entered the room. The tub was stained and the sink had a very very very slow drain. TV was extremely outdated. However, the staff wasvery nice, the hotel is just very old, smelly and needs major upgrades- its not the staff's fault.
5 out of 5
by Khatija

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 8, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Ron

Worst stay Ever

Posted Aug 19, 2017 on Hotels
Worst experience ever. Cockroaches, broken windows, disgusting garbage everywhere, leaking toilet, holes in walk, doors not closing. Unbelievable that it's still standing. No sign of maintenance at all. This place needs a bull dozer.
4 out of 5
by Christa

Great hotel for a reasonable price!!!

Posted Jun 3, 2017 on Hotels
My boyfriend and I had a great stay over night. The staff was friendly and helpful, when we needed help. The hotel was well kept and clean. They had cereal, yogurt, and waffles (you could make your own), as well as bagels, for breakfast in the morning. The only thing that was negative in my opinion would be, that there was no elevator, but they had us on the first floor, so that was awesome and I was told while checking in that the Manager upgraded us to a business suite, so that was nice, since we were there to do business work overnight. The other negative thing would be that it was HOT in the lobby and hallways, as well as our room when we first checked into it (but that is normal for hotel rooms). It isn't normal for lobbies and hallways. The phone in our room wasn't working, but we didn't need it, so I just let the front desk know when we checked out in the morning. We plan on coming back and staying again soon.
3 out of 5
by Aaron

Great customer service.

Posted Apr 16, 2017 on Hotels
First room I was in needs a lot of work. Carpet was coming up, the remote was covered in dirt, the door to the room had half of an inch gap in the bottom of it so bugs were free to come and go. I ended up requesting a new room once I saw roaches moving around the room. The man up front was very apologetic about the whole situation and moved me to another room in another building. That room was great. Clean and taken care of. AND no roaches at all. So if you stay here and have issues with your room just talk to the front desk and they will take care of you. They have great customer service and will take care of the customer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Here on business excellent room

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Pros: Location price and they friendly front staff
Cons: Hotels around the area
Here on business excellent room that was given to me on the first floor non-smoking clean well appointed friendly front staff look forward to staying again next week when I come back to greensboro on business great value for your money I stayed in room 104
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 22, 2017 on Orbitz
Staff not people friendly. Couch not in good condition. Outside grounds need to be repaired.