Ratings based on 74 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rapid City, SD

Excellent Location and conveniences

Posted Dec 6, 2017
Pros: Location and the great staff.
Cons: Internet services and possibly a business center for business travelers.
Location: Visiting friends is convenient and close by. Cultural activities are year round and easy to find and abundant dining and entertainment.
My only choice for staying in the Greensboro area. Easy to get to from the airport and check in. Plenty of shopping nearby in every direction. All of the staff members were very welcoming and helpful. Air conditioner needed some minor maintenance and the desk had someone there within a few minutes and all taken care of in short order. Kitchen and utensils provided at no charge makes staying at ESA a great money saver for me.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 7, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Tony, thank you for sharing your amazing experience at Extended Stay America. We are glad to know you loved the convenience of our location and enjoyed the service provided by our courteous associates. Thanks once more for allowing us to be of service, and we hope to have the pleasure of doing so again on your next trip. Sincerely, Hotel Management
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greensboro, NC

Private and Quiet Stay

Posted Dec 2, 2017
Everythinh was good. The only disappointment was that they do not actually have a breakfast bar that includes hot foods, eggs, waffle maker, muffins, different juices etc. I'm used to going to a hotel that offers this kind of quality service especially when paying over $70 for room rate. This may be the only reason I wouldn't return and would seek other options that offer a full package, which makes a guest feel like that received the ultimate and welcomed experience. Other than that, it was good for what it was based on room comfort.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 3, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for being our guest at Extended Stay America. We are delighted to know you were comfortable here and were impressed with most aspects of our hotel. However, we are sorry our breakfast offerings were not to your liking. We will make note of your feedback as we plan any changes to it. We're pleased you chose our hotel for your visit to our area and hope you will stay with us again soon. Sincerely, Hotel Management
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wisconsin

Close to location

Posted Dec 2, 2017
I stayed a total of 2 nights, staff was very friendly and helpful. Only complaints would be no dishes were left in room at all, and didn’t offered any housekeeping for one of the nights. Overall I had a decent experience
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 2, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Jose, thank you for being our guest at Extended Stay America. We are pleased to read our convenient location and courteous associates met your expectations for a pleasant stay. To provide a more home-like experience for our guests, we provide housekeeping services on a weekly basis, however, these services are always available upon request for a nominal fee. The dishes for use in the guest suite are kept at the front desk to ensure cleanliness. We hope that the positive aspects of your stay will encourage you to choose us again in the future. Sincerely, Hotel Management
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel close to Airport

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Pros: Staff was nice and location was great to restaurants and shopping.
This is a very nice hotel for the price rooms are clean and recently remodeled.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2017 by Hotel Management , Hotel Management
Thank you for the wonderful review of Extended Stay America. We appreciate you taking time to share your experience with other travelers. Our team will be pleased to know they had a role in making your stay with us a memorable one. Thanks for allowing us to be of service. We hope to have the pleasure of doing so again soon. Sincerely, Hotel Management
5 out of 5
by Vanessa

Posted Sep 16, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing staff great Prices. I honestly would recommend extended stay to everyone
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay at Extended Stay America. We are delighted to know our associates left you with a good impression of our hotel and that you also found us to be of a good value in the area. Thanks again for recommending us online, and we look forward to serving you again soon! Sincerely, General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charlotte

Terrible room

Posted Sep 16, 2017 on Orbitz
The room was not clean. Room has old bedsheets. Beer bottle in fridge. Toilet was not clean. There was a problem with lock of our room. We left our stuff in the room and when we try to get in the room again it does not open. It was 9 at night and the lady at the reception was having difficulty to help us because of limited staff. Our one year old kid food was in the room and we could not access it for two hours. You all could imagine how difficult it is to manage a hungry child for two hrs late at night. The lady at the reception was very helpful but she couldn't do anything as the tools were not there to unlock the door. After 2 hrs of effort from the lady at reception we were able to get in.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2017 by General Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We are truly sorry the condition of your room was not up to par and we did not meet your expectations. We appreciate you bringing this to our attention, and we want to let you know we are already working to address the problems you mentioned. Our team conducts routine maintenance throughout the hotel on a regular structured program basis. Your review highlights where we need to refocus our efforts, and I assure you we will. We invite you to come back and validate the changes we will be implementing and to experience the stay you expect and deserve. Sincerely, General Manager
4 out of 5
by Sierra

Posted Sep 6, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Sierra, many thanks for taking the time to post your generous rating online. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest, and we hope to see you again soon at Extended Stay America. Sincerely, General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 1, 2017 on Hotels
Air condition wasn't cool was a clean nice room though no coffee order truck didn't come in and limited breakfast
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 3, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of Extended Stay America. We are glad to know you were pleased with your room and had an overall pleasant stay. Also, your feedback is of utmost value, and we will use it as a training tool to improve ourselves moving forward. We hope to see you again so we can impress you on your next trip. Sincerely, General Manager
4 out of 5
by oswald

Posted Aug 6, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 8, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Oswald, we appreciate you taking the time to share your positive rating regarding your experience at Extended Stay America - Greensboro - Airport. We are glad you enjoyed your visit and that our facilities and service were to your satisfaction. We hope to be your first choice every time you visit this area. Sincerely, General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 4, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 6, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your complimentary rating. We appreciate you choosing Extended Stay America - Greensboro - Airport and hope to host you again soon. Sincerely, General Manager