Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quite location minutes from everything

Posted Nov 19, 2016 on Orbitz
Really enjoyed my stay and plan to visit extended stay in other cities. Hope it's as nice as its greensboro location.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Disappointed

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything on the inside as well as your staff
Location: Ruby Tuesdays next door did have good food
Not happy with the room that I stayed in. Not clean and looks as if it came out of the 70's. They really need to do a overhaul on this motel. The shower curtain was being held up by caulk as well as the tub faucet. The sink faucet problem hadn't been cleaned since they built this place. There were cracks everywhere in the bathroom I was literally afraid something was going too jump out of one. The furniture and carpet was gross and sticky. UCK..... I have stayed any many places and will have to say this is by far the worst place I've been. The staff, if you could find someone were ok, stained and wrinkled attire and non caring personal touch. Now, if they would spend as much money on the inside as they do the outside my opinion would probably be different. Just the overall experience was really disappointing. And the prices were way to high for the run down rooms. I personally would not recommend anyone to stay there. Maybe it was just my room, but it was a King suite.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your recent stay with us. The issues you described are unacceptable and I apologize for your experience. Your comments have been reviewed by our staff and we will use your room as an example to ensure that your experience will not be repeated. Thank you very much for bringing this to our attention. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you are in our area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels
It's a temporary home while shopping for a house. Will be here until I move into my new house.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. We apologize that we were not able to exceed your expectations. Thanks to your feedback, we can continue to work on providing an exceptional stay for all of our guests. Thank you for choosing our hotel. We truly value your business and appreciate you choosing Extended Stay America.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A week in Greensboro

Posted Sep 3, 2016 on Hotels
I was staying for business so it was a great place to retire at the end of the work day. I had to request that dishes and cutlery be brought in and the wifi password did not work. The help desk provided me an access code that worked but the speed was at best that of a 56k modem. This visit along with other visit make it apparent that booking thru the app gets you a discount in cost and also your accommodations - you are given a sub par room always. This room window view was the pool.....lol!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Stay

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
I checked in late, was greeted and checked in quickly. Sasha was so helpful and welcoming.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 14, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience. I am glad you were able to get checked in seamlessly and promptly by our staff. Sasha will be informed in the excellent job accommodating you. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
4 out of 5
by Sidrah

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 9, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with friendly accommodating staff

Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
Overall it was very pleasant. Most certainly will be back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 20, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
It is so rewarding to read that you had a comfortable stay with us. Thank you for your comments. I'm glad that your experience was a pleasant one. The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Felt at home

Posted Feb 27, 2016
Came for a weekend and enjoyed the comforts of home. Used kitchen for quick freezer meals, beverages and ice. Good loationto groceries, beverages, and driving. Friendly and helpful staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 2, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. It's great to hear that we were able to accommodate your needs with our fully equipped kitchens and convenient location. I truly appreciate your kind comments regarding our friendly customer service! The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cat urine smell

Posted Feb 23, 2016 on Hotels
As soon as we exited the elevator on the 2nd floor we were hit with the smell of cat urine. All the way to our room. The room didn't smell but the hallway did. There was a spill in the elevator that was there from the time we arrived until we left. The room seemed ok but the rest of the hotel seemed untidy. We won't be staying there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 7, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. The odor issue you described is unacceptable, and I sincerely apologize for your experience. To uphold our company's high standards, I have used your comments as a training tool to coach our housekeeping staff to ensure that each guest has a clean and comfortable stay. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience at our hotel the next time you're in town.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

overall it was nice

Posted Feb 18, 2016
Pros: Room
Cons: Room ( furniture are old._
overall it was nice I liked this hotel. overall it was nice I liked this hotel.overall it was nice I liked this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I’m so pleased to read that you had a great stay at our hotel! Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.