Ratings based on 154 Verified Reviews

2.6 out of 5
35% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the highway and all the stores

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Friends came into town stayed there and very enjoyable
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay at Extended Stay America - Greensboro - Wendover Ave. during your visit to the area. We are delighted to read you had an enjoyable stay and our location was perfect for your needs. We appreciate you being our guest and look forward to welcoming you back soon. Sincerely, General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 21, 2017 on Hotels
Room seemed to have been recently renovated. Nice place especially for the price!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
We are delighted you had an excellent stay at Extended Stay America - Greensboro - Wendover Ave. Thank you for the nice review, and we are happy that you liked our updated property and the great value we offer. We enjoyed having you as our guest and hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back on a future visit. Sincerely, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greensboro, NC

Great renovations.

Posted May 10, 2017
Enjoy my stay. Very quiet at night. Nice comfortable beds. Love the non-smoking.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 11, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. It’s our pleasure knowing you had a comfortable stay and loved our beds and the facilities we offer. We hope to see you again soon at Extended Stay America - Greensboro - Wendover Ave. Sincerely, General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Cons: Wifi and add an elevator
There is no elevator in this hotel. Also like the other Extended stays I have been in recently the Wi-Fi is not reliable at all and needs to be improved by the provider as basic web browser connection is illusive a throw back to several years ago when this was common place. Not now if you need to connect your laptop
Comment from Hotel Management
May 16, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We are sorry that the WI-FI was not working well and for the inconvenience of not having an elevator. We will work on the WiFi issue to make sure guests have access to our amenities. It would be our pleasure to have you stay with us again in the future to show you our positive strides taken to enhance your experience with us.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 25, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Lawrence

Posted Mar 18, 2017 on Hotels
No mention of ongoing renovation was made on the website - the smell of paint and adhesive permeated the building.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 28, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We are sorry that your stay was not enjoyable due the renovation process at our hotel. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
2 out of 5
by Rajeev

Old property , room service needs to be better

Posted Jan 18, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was under renovation so the service and over all the condition of the hotel is not great. After Renovation the hotel should be fine. But the stove that was given to me had only one of the burners working , rest 3 were not working , And after telling many a times it was changed in the last day of my stay. Breakfast that they serve was not great either. Towels which were given to me were worn out . It really need a renovation and the price which I paid is very high. Thanks, Rajeev
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We are sorry that your stay was not enjoyable. We will work closer with our staff on proper service and making sure maintenance issues are being remedied. Thank you again for you review. We truly value your business and appreciate you choosing Extended Stay America.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Run if u can

Posted Jan 7, 2017
The room smelled stale. The bathroom was dirty and had feces on the floor.Bed linen smelled and was dirty. I wouldn't recommend this to my enemy....
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 11, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. Please accept our most sincerest apologies on the condition of your room. This is unacceptable and our staff have been addressed on the issue so a better job will be done. Thank you again for you review. We truly value your business and appreciate you choosing Extended Stay America.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 11, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Other ESA hotels are much better in the area!

Posted Nov 8, 2016 on Hotels
There were no sheets for the sofa bed, and no staff in the lobby to assist. Each time you need assistance you have to call them from another area of the hotel. It took a day to get kitchen utensils, which they wouldn't bring to the room. Stairwells were smoke filled. Weird floor plan.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We are sorry that we didn't meet your expectations due to the lack of service you received. We take customer reviews seriously and will begin working on these issues. Thank you again for you review. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any other Extended Stay Hotels location in the future.