Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

2.2 out of 5
27% of guests recommend
2.2 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.3 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Run if u can

Posted Jan 7, 2017
The room smelled stale. The bathroom was dirty and had feces on the floor.Bed linen smelled and was dirty. I wouldn't recommend this to my enemy....
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 11, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. Please accept our most sincerest apologies on the condition of your room. This is unacceptable and our staff have been addressed on the issue so a better job will be done. Thank you again for you review. We truly value your business and appreciate you choosing Extended Stay America.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from virginia beach

Roaches, burn holes and dirty tub

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Location: Location was good, near chain restaurants and a Walmart and 10 mins from downtown.
We checked in at 10:15pm by 10:50 we booked a hotel at the Marriot to get the heck out of there. We killed two beetle type bugs within the first 10 mins and a giant cockroach on the window right by the bed. There were burn holes on the carpet, wood floor and on the furniture. Dingy stained sand paper bed sheets and blankets and a sticky floored bathroom with a dirty bathtub. We tried to leave the hotel the same night we checked in but the front desk attendant was not there and said we would have to wait for the manager the following morning. Worst note stay ever.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 28, 2016
Dirty, unkept, would not recommend, smelled bad!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 10, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We are sorry that your stay was not enjoyable. We do value our guest comments and use them to continue to improve our hotels. Thank you again for your review. We truly value your business and appreciate you choosing Extended Stay America.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

DO NOT STAY HERE

Posted Oct 10, 2016
I asked to switched rooms because I could smell smoke they told me there was not another room available but they would get back in touch with me and they didn't.Burnt marks were all over the floor so I could tell it was a smoking room.Hopefully this place will close or get better management to clean this place up.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Your review recently caught my attention. We are sorry that we did not follow through with a request you made to us and that you had to endure a smoke odor in your room. Our staff have been addressed on this issue so smoke odors will be eliminated. Our team is committed to satisfying our guests, so we are very thankful for your feedback. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Like a studio apt! Loved it close to everything and staff was awesome especially Aaron
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Disappointing, but I probably got what I paid for.

Posted May 1, 2016
Pros: Not much
Cons: See above
Location: N/A
Dog and smoke smell in the halls, worn out rug and furniture, and bugs in the light globes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was nice for the money

Posted Feb 1, 2016
It was a decent place for the money. Everything was pretty nice. Everybody was nice including the hotel staff. It was no noise in this.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 8, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. It’s great to read that we were able to accommodate your needs with our friendly customer service and reasonable rates. I’m thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations! Thank you again for posting your review. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand locations, in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place for a night or a month

Posted Nov 9, 2015
The staff was EXCELLENT and accommodating. The rooms were clean and comfortable and it's no issue saving a few bucks by handling your own linens. The front desk ALWAYS helps with kitchenette supplies, quarters for laundry, directions and more.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 23, 2015
Although we had informed the hotel we will check in late but the entrance door was closed . Dark area and no one available to open the door and check me and my wife in. After several phone calls and more than 45 minutes wait finally some one opened the door but no courtesy at all. Checked us in a dirty smoking room in basement. From lobby you need to step up one floor then step down 2 floors down. No elevator at the facility.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not what I expected

Posted Oct 21, 2015
Cons: see above
Location: location good
3rd. floor no elevator no hair dryer had to ask for kitchen utencils no towel service or trash pickup