Ratings based on 74 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fayetteville

Great spot mid-way between Raleigh and Charlotte.

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Pros: everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Triad
Great location. Great Staff. Great food. Awesome Pool and Spa.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 18, 2016
Restaurant staff and maid service were excellent. Evening bellman not great front entrance had caution take around revolving door and it was closed. Needs updating.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 30, 2016 by Shayla, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are in the process of replacing the revolving door and will be having renovations in the near future. We hope you visit us again soon.
5 out of 5
by John from roanoke

A wonderful 24 hours in Greensboro

Posted May 17, 2016 on Hotels
A 5-star quality stay but much more affordable. Classical elegance with top notch service and spectacular amenities. Truly a gem and should be on the top of the list for any hotel stay in the Greensboro area. My wife and I most certainly will be returning
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 21, 2016 by Shayla Revenue Mgr, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent stay experience with us. I am happy to hear that you and your wife were able to enjoy a relaxing stay with us. We are happy to hear that you will be back to see us; we look forward to that!
5 out of 5
by Alyssa from Greensboro NC

Posted May 2, 2016 on Hotels
Everything was simply amazing
Comment from Hotel Management
May 16, 2016 by Shayla Revenue Mgr, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us. I am happy to hear that your stay was amazing. We look forward to having you stay with us again.
3 out of 5
by Melissa from Philadelphia

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
A little dated. I would not recommend this resort for anyone younger as it appears to be a retirees daydream. It's also just far enough away from town that going where younger people are is a bit of a hassle.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2016 by Shayla Revenue Mgr, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your experience. We are happy to announce we will be renovating the hotel in the near future. We invite you to come back to see the changes and enjoy a little golf or spa treatments!
4 out of 5
by Brendan from Belleair

Nice

Posted Mar 30, 2016 on Hotels
Nice
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2016 by Shayla Revenue Mgr, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your experience. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you join us again soon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Enjoy Greesboro at The Grandover

Posted Mar 30, 2016 on Hotels
I have always wanted to stay at the Grandover and I was not disappointed. The rooms are very nice and I plan to go back and play a round of golf. Greens Fees are very reasonable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2016 by Shayla Revenue Mgr, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your experience. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We are excited that you will be coming back to enjoy the other amenities we offer.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 23, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 22, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Shawn from Raleigh, NC

Waaay to pricey for what you get

Posted Mar 22, 2016 on Hotels
Nice lobby, but rooms haven't been updated since the 90's. Way too expensive for what you get. We had 2 nights booked and cut our stay a night short.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2016 by Shayla Revenue Mgr, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your experience. I am sorry to hear that you cut your stay short. We are happy to announce that the hotel will be going through renovations in the near future. We hope that you come back again to see the changes we are making.