Ratings based on 86 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Beautiful hotel and grounds. Clean rooms.

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Beautiful hotel and grounds. Clean rooms. Sadly, the hotel staff was unwelcoming and borderline rude. Not the greeting or treatment we expected on our wedding anniversary.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Loosing its appeal fast

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Although the grounds are still 5 star,!well kept and lovely. I have watched this hotel go downhill fast. I often ask does the general manager ever look his or her lobby and say "hmmm isn't this sofa about done and get a new one?" I have watched it wear down and now has a hole in it! Does the same manager ever go into the elevators and say "hmmm these could use a cleaning and or refurbish " seems answered to the basics is , No. it's a shame
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami

Nice hotel but need some update.

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: The food at the restaurant and the entire staff of the hotel are amazing.
Cons: The bedroom needs some update.
Location: great location
The hotel is nice but some update would be better.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fayetteville

Great spot mid-way between Raleigh and Charlotte.

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Pros: everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Triad
Great location. Great Staff. Great food. Awesome Pool and Spa.
3 out of 5
by Joseph from Concord

The 90's called, they want their decor back.

Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
Large room and bathroom in serious need of updating. Decor looks like it's from the 90's. Not overly friendly at check-in. Illuminated sign at top of the building had the "ORT" in Resort flickering, giving it a cheap motel vibe driving up. Grounds are beautiful. Would be great with some updating.
4 out of 5
by Terry from New Bern NC

Not a golfer don't save your money

Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels
Everything was nice. Looks good, but if you're not a golfer it's a regular nice hotel.
5 out of 5
by Lori from Charlotte

Felt like royalty

Posted Jul 27, 2016 on Hotels
Beautiful hotel and wonderful staff. Only got to stay one night but we will definitely come back. I would have liked it more if I could have scored a cabana and lounge chairs at the pool, but it was late on a Saturday afternoon and they were all taken. I'll get there earlier next time! One thing that was disappointing: at the bar outside the pool area, I got the worst Pina Colada I've ever had. Lordy. Other than that, the entire stay/experience was awesome. Love the late checkout and early checkin. We'll be back!
4 out of 5
by William from Medford

Beautiful

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
Beautiful landscape and hotel
3 out of 5
by Allison

Disappointing stay

Posted Jul 9, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed here three years ago and we had an enjoyable stay and this trip the hotel seemed run down and empty. The pool was in disrepair. There was a huge crack in our sink. The towels needed to be replaced. On the positive side there was a refridge and coffee in the room and the service was good.
4 out of 5
by Nicholas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels