Ratings based on 310 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Greensboro Marriott Downtown

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Pros: Location was good since it was downtown and close to some restaurants.
Cons: There was no refrigerator in the room. They wanted to charge me $13 for wifi which was supposed to be included. Include parking in your price.
Overall the hotel was nice. Not quite sure it is worth what they charge considering it is Greensboro. The staff was pleasant that checked me in but the staff the next day was not quite as considerate.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2017
They try hard but this facility desperately needs to be modernized
3 out of 5
by Blanca

Posted Aug 14, 2017 on Hotels
you have to pay for parking and no free breakfast
5 out of 5
by Kasheema

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 26, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Annie

Overall good but need to fix A/C

Posted Jul 12, 2017 on Hotels
The staff was very friendly and welcoming. The rooms were clean but the climate control was not working correctly since both me and my colleague (who stayed in a separate room) were hot all night.
4 out of 5
by Lisa

Wonderful facility-front desk needs work

Posted Jul 4, 2017 on Hotels
Not very good when trying to confirm an early check-in. Ultimately we were able to but drove there wondering. No one at the desk at checkout. Gave our cards to housekeeping. When I called later that afternoon to ask a question about a charge on my debit card the front desk was not sure of the answer and told me I had not checked out
5 out of 5
by Alex

I recommend it

Posted Jun 18, 2017 on Hotels
I had a great time ... the front desk staff was very polite and helped me out
4 out of 5
by Wallace

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 14, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from greensboro, nc

Room was less than impressive.

Posted May 10, 2017
Room was less than impressive. Needs some serious updating and TLC. Considering the cost to stay, there's no reason for the rooms to be anything less than immaculate. It was also very noisey. I heard every door slam and things in neighboring rooms that I do not experience at much cheaper hotels. The room didn't have a mini fridge which I really needed and other much much cheaper hotels have had. Over very disappointed with my stay at the Marriot.
5 out of 5
by Karla

Started iffy-ended fabulous!

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
When I arrived they couldn't fine my reservation but quickly found me another comparable room for a lower rate! Very courteous and gracious! Cleaning staff very efficient and friendly.