Ratings based on 300 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from greensboro, nc

Room was less than impressive.

Posted May 10, 2017
Room was less than impressive. Needs some serious updating and TLC. Considering the cost to stay, there's no reason for the rooms to be anything less than immaculate. It was also very noisey. I heard every door slam and things in neighboring rooms that I do not experience at much cheaper hotels. The room didn't have a mini fridge which I really needed and other much much cheaper hotels have had. Over very disappointed with my stay at the Marriot.
3 out of 5
by Mark

Good but Rooms outdated

Posted Feb 22, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice hotel on inside but outdated rooms. Not worth over $99 a night. Breakfast is way overpriced
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would stay again

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
Great place to stay. Water in the showers had great pressure and was hot which was nice. Beds were comfy. Hotel looked great. Convenient to where we were going (UNCG). The only complaint was the adjoining door between our room and the next, as well as the hall door, could use some sealing to decrease sound volume. The neighbors came in around 3 AM and were loud, which really isn't the hotels fault since they were loud, but it did wake us up and I think more could be done to attenuate the sound. When they were in the room talking it sounded like they were basically in our room.
1 out of 5
by MELISSA

Overpriced disappointment with horrible service

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
For the price I expected better, nothing was exceptional. I had a view of a rooftop under me and parking lot under construction. Bathroom outdated, very plain room, didn't even have a mini fridge. They charge for everything. First time I have had to pay for Wifi at a hotel. When the front desk checked me out and asked if I enjoyed my stay I said no and she didn't even ask why, just said "ok". They are clearly only interested in getting your money.
5 out of 5
by Robert

KW

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
great service and time
4 out of 5
by Kirsten

Ok, but not great.

Posted Feb 19, 2017 on Hotels
The bad- coffee was horrible. Horrible is an understatement. The restaurant is overpriced and not very good, and I was lucky enough to get a hair in my salad. Waitress was incredibly slow, though seemed to be the only one working. Room was ok... a fridge should be standard in every room. Also, our room was next to the elevator and very noisy. The pool was nice, but frigid- does not make it fun for more than 2 minutes. One of our beds was so creaky it woke the baby every time my toddler moved.. not good. The good- customer service was fantastic. At the desk, and the doorman. Great. Very accomodating to my young kids and the fact we needed early check in plus a crib plus a fridge. Overall, this was an ok hotel, but I would stay somewhere else if our conference is held here again next year.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 17, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Bradley

Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels
Had a tv issue and they were going to send engineer to the room and never did... Food was good but a little pricey for what you got...
3 out of 5
by Wesley

Dire need of remodel

Posted Jan 30, 2017 on Hotels
It's a fine hotel, but one of the worst Marriotts I've ever stayed in. It looks like it hasn't seen a remodel since the mid 90s. It's fine for a hotel, it is bad for a Marriott - if that makes sense?
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent stay

Posted Jan 30, 2017 on Hotels
Super easy parking and check in. Room was nice and clean and the bed was comfortable. The hotel bar had a great bar menu. Will def return