Ratings based on 466 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to 1-40

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Stayed for 3 weeks and the consistency of the room cleaning is what I needed as I was in and out of the room on a schedule.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from greensboro, nc

Nice hotel close to my meeting place

Posted Feb 15, 2017
All staff was wonderful, very helpful. Loved the breakfast. Room was what I needed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buckeye, AZ

Convenient location for my needs.

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Pros: Staff was responsive to my concerns.
Cons: I have no recommendations
Location: the location was convenient for my needs
Quick and friendly check in. Pleased with my room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from elon nc

Nice hotel for a getaway

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Great breakfast with a smile at the front desk no hassle to get a room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Malaysia

Nice hotel. Work place at walking distance (Qorvo)

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Pros: Great staff with awesome hospitality. In short, I fell welcome.. Great.
Cons: Tooth brush and paste to be added for guest or possible to have it sold in your hotel for guest whom forget to bring like me.
Location: Wallmart are great shopping area in Greensboro. You are able to find all under one roof.
I stayed in this hotel for 20 days. During this stay, the staff whom all I have experienced showed their good appreciation and hospitality to me. Those shuttle drivers are exceptionally good with their kind heart and willing to help guest at any time needed. For my personal view, I felt welcome to US and sure looking forward to come back and stay with Hawthorn again and again. Great Job.
5 out of 5
by Kobina

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 25, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The room smelled strongly of smoke.

Posted Dec 22, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Room size.
Cons: Get rid of the smoke smell.
Location: Dont' let your customers smoke! I will never stay there again!
The room smelled strongly of smoke. The smoke smell was over-powering. I coughed and hacked all night as a result.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient, clean hotel with an outstanding staff.

Posted Dec 15, 2016 on Hotels
We were there due to my husband's Mother's death. This somber mood was eased by the ENTIRE hotel staff. We were always greeted by a smile and Good Morning, or Afternoon. Any requests for anything were quickly attended to with a smile. The hotel was very clean. The rooms were also. The bed was so comfortable. The grounds were immaculate. We found the location to be perfect. We would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, bad room location

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Pros: Everyone is nice, the rooms are clean and the breakfast is really nice.
Cons: Give room 114 to a daytime sleeper and add back the lounge chair
I love staying at this hotel but never stayed in room 114 before. The wall the bed is on backs up to the hotel laundry. They do laundry for what seems like all night! The bed shakes and vibrates and the noise sounds like a train is coming through the room. I called the front desk 3 nights during my 5 night stay with the last call begging them to not do laundry after 10:00 because I hadn't had a good night sleep all week. Also, there was a note in my room saying the room had been updated. The only update I noticed was that the overstuffed chair was gone which meant you either laid in bed to watch tv or sat in the straight wooden chair at the table.