Ratings based on 406 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tucson, AZ

comfortable hotel, close to airport

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Check in was later than advertised (4 pm not 3 pm), but the room was spacious and the location was very close to the airport.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Excellent location, good breakfast, excellent ride to airport
3 out of 5
by Barbara from Charlotte

clean, roomy but only one bed available

Posted May 25, 2016 on Hotels
need to offer 2 queens or 2 doubles. my son had to sleep on floorno roll aways available either.
4 out of 5
by Shakeita

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by David from Baltimore Maryland

Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
We had a very nice suite style room. The amenities were fine. The bathroom was large, but no counter space and small mirror. The building was clean but spartan.
5 out of 5
by Grandy from Atlanta

Hawthorn paid 1st night due to move they overbook

Posted Apr 25, 2016 on Hotels
The Hawthorne is excellent. We stay every month for 2 nights to visit our grandson. The suites are very spacious and complimentary breakfast is excellent. The staff us always friendly and professional. They had a large party extend there stay and this time we had to stay across the street in Home suite 2. The Hawthorn paid for 1 night as a complimentary for the inconvenience. The Home Suites 2 was excellent. Would highly recommend both hotels.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from florida

Furniture mart

Posted Apr 23, 2016
Terrible accomodations. Put into handicap room with few amenities for non handicapped guests. Didn't clean room one day at all.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sarasota, FL

Great for the long stay traveler

Posted Apr 21, 2016
Pros: Newer hotel and convenient location.
Cons: The faucet in our shower could use a little attention, a/c filter and vents needed to be cleaned, and the light in the bathroom flickered.
Location: Very convenient location that had many dining options, but very quiet.
We love this location for staying more than a few days. The rooms are clean and comfortable and the kitchenettes are super convenient to keep everyday essentials for added comfort. VERY friendly and accommodating staff. The staff treats you as if you are staying in their own home. Excellent!!!
3 out of 5
by Sonja from Richmond

Nice for business and relaxation

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
This is a very nice, clean hotel. The bedding is very comfortable.Hotel staff very cordial and accommodating. The free Wi-Fi is disappointing, however.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Orleans

I will use this hotel for future visits

Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Orbitz
The hotel is well located. The shuttle service to the airport figured in my selection of accommodations. The breakfast service surpassed my expectations in selection and the attentive servicing by the staff to maintain sufficient quantities for the guests present. The staff was very professional, friendly and responsive to the needs of guests. The room was well appointed, clean and comfortable. Overall, it was a very pleasant experience, especially so for a professional woman traveling alone.