Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Charming B&B with attentive staff

Posted Feb 28, 2016
I really enjoyed my stay. This is a fantastic alternative to a chain hotel. My favorite parts were the large comfy bed, super friendly staff and customized breakfast.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ensure u really want bespoke - if so its great

Posted Oct 29, 2015
Cons: Coffee making in rooms
Well located property for a walk into town . Like most things there are two sides to every story and so convenience of town also brought what seemed an hourly train whistle intervention during the night heavy sleepers would really appreciate the convenience side. The bespoke breakfast were an attractive feature but couldn’t help feeling a TV in the room and/or coffee making facilities would have been more welcome . Enjoyed 30min seat on the porch. So those thinking of staying here need to consider wht it is they realy want and not just fall into it
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 18, 2015
This is the only bed and breakfast that will get a repeat visit.
5 out of 5
by kristin from Milford CT

Very well appointed and quiet.

Posted Aug 13, 2015 on Hotels
This B and B is much prettier than its picture! Well appointed and quiet. I was afraid it was going to be in a part of town that was not great but the block it is on has many nice and updated homes. The street parking is fine too. Nothing to worry about. Around the corner are some restaurants. There are no TVs anywhere but we didn't mind as we were gone most of the time. Very quiet which is nice. The only suggestion I would have is a little more variety in the breakfast menu. A variety of fruit, etc. Many things are organic which is good though.
5 out of 5
by Katie from Clarksville, TN

I highly reccommend Haynes Bed and Breakfast

Posted Jul 27, 2015 on Hotels
Haynes Bed and Breakfast was wonderful. The inn itself was lovely, and in a great location. I was able to walk to restaurants, and the Bed and Breakfast was also located very conveniently to UNC Greensboro. The owners/innkeepers were incredibly hospitable and accommodating. They were very friendly, providing useful information about the area, and preparing delicious breakfasts. I couldn't recommend Haynes Bed and Breakfast more highly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charlotte NC

Exceptional B&B

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Pros: Perfect cleanness of room. Good location. Sothern style cozy balcony. Order made breakfast.
Cons: Room has no key. If you shut the door after pushing inside button you will be locked out.
Location: Historical residential area, but walk distance to busy downtown street.
My wife and me stayed in Greensboro for Eastern Music Festival. We are so impressed for this exceptional B&B. Location is perfect for restaurant, bar and shopping. Room is surprisingly clean at all and furniture is gracious taste. No TV set in room is good decision. We enjoyed nightcap at the very comfortable Sothern style balcony in the late evening. Breakfast was also awesome!
4 out of 5
by Carlos Ramiro from La Paz, Bolivia.

Excelente experiencia

Posted May 11, 2015 on Hotels
La experiencia fue muy buena. El hotel es muy limpio y cómodo, incluyendo el baño privado en la habitación. La zona muy buena, tranquila y segura.Lo único que faltó fue acceso a una TV. Había una par de programas que yo tenía interés en ver y que no pude. Por lo demás los dueños del hotel fueron muy amables y serviciales.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Buford, GA

Quaint hotel close to downtown

Posted May 9, 2015
Pros: The fact that it was small and made you feel like you were at home. I loved the fact that you were able to sit on the porch and watch the sights.
Cons: The amount of food provided at breakfast. Maybe this could be more of a buffet style breakfast instead of a sit down with the plate already made.
Location: The location is close to downtown with plenty of restaurants and tourist attractions.
I liked the feel of being at home and not in a big hotel. The staff made you feel comfortable and was friendly. I liked the fact that the place was small. This made you feel like you were getting special attention and your stay was the most important.
5 out of 5
by Kirsten from New Jersey

Cozy B&B walkable to downtown Greensboro, NC

Posted May 8, 2015 on Hotels
Great little spot. Hosts are wonderful and knowledgeable about area. Walkable to quaint antique shops and great local restaurants. Tucked in a residential area, but you can walk right downtown and to several hip eating/drinking establishments that offer live music and great food. Very accomodating to your schedule. Breakfast was delicious!
5 out of 5
by Keith from Avon, CT

Recommended

Posted Mar 15, 2015 on Hotels
Great place, I stay here on all my business trips.