Ratings based on 288 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bahama, NC

Posted Aug 20, 2017
It was a decent property. Staff was nice. Just upset I was given a handicap room
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from VA

Disappointing

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: The front desk staff were friendly.
Cons: Overall cleanness of the hotel.
Location: Location is right off the interstate so that can be convenient, but certainly not located in a nice area.
I travel frequently for work and always stay at a Holiday Inn Express, when available. The staff I encountered were friendly, but the condition of the hotel was a little disappointing. The hotel had a musky smell. My room had torn curtains, the carpeted base boards were shedding and peeling off the wall, and the overall cleanness of the room, past clean sheets and towels, was definitely lacking. The hotel did have signs posted that they are in the process of remodeling. Given this note, I don't feel it's an excuse to let cleanness of rooms guest are paying to stay in slide.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from geotgia

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Thumbs up good. Real fast clean conveniently located friendly staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2017 by Robin, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Cols Ohio

Easy to find and very nice overall.

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Pros: I liked everything.
Cons: The only upgrade would be the TV. I had to contact the front desk to get the channels. I could not scroll through the channels like at home either.
Location: No dinner or lunch options adjacent, but within driving distance.
My room had plenty of space, all of the regular immunities, and clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 26, 2017 by Robin, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler. Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel. I’m happy that you enjoyed your stay and I’m looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel. Robin FDS
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 3, 2017 on Hotels
Not an enjoyable stay. The hotel was not clean and I even found a dead bug plus plenty of dust in my room. Due to the furniture convention, I was unable to book my normal hotel in the area and to choose this as a last resort. Definitely would not stay at this hotel again in the future.
2 out of 5
by Bennett

Not good

Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
Request for top floor room not observed. Carpets dirty in room and hall. Mold around tub. Sink stopper missing Etc etc
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent

Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
Was down for an event, mattress was hard as a rock not comfortable at all. Wasn't hardly any blankets in room neither. Price of hotel doesn't match the quality nor comfort of what it should be. Will be staying elsewhere next visit
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Review

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: Discount rate during renovation
I stayed at this hotel because the Hampton was booked which is my preferred hotel. Even though they have signs stating they are going through renovations that does not excuse the fact that there are not ice makers on the the floors, the rooms not to be cleaned better, no TV channel menu in the room, and the entire hotel had a musky smell. If you are going to remain open during this upgrade give your guest a discount rate, only fair.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2017 by Robin, Hotel Management
Hey Anonymous, thanks for taking the time to give your feedback. I'm sorry to hear the rooms weren't up to the standard you've come to expect from us. I have personally addressed this with our housekeeping staff to ensure this won't happen again. We do in fact have ice makers on third and first floor, I am sorry that front desk did not make you aware. Also, in the binders in your room is a channel listing guide for our guests benefits.
5 out of 5
by Jonathan

Stay here!

Posted Apr 15, 2017 on Hotels
This place was perfect! Would recommend to everyone. The staff was great, the breakfast was good and the room was amazing. Thanks holiday inn.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 21, 2017 by Robin FDS, Hotel Management
Dear Guest. Thank you for your positive comments. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! I hope your next stay and just around the corner. Call us if there is anything we can help you with.