Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

1.9 out of 5
22% of guests recommend
2.1 Room cleanliness
2.3 Service & staff
2.2 Room comfort
1.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from little rock

Horrible

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Never will I book through Expedia again. This hotel was nothing like they stated and could not get any refund
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

HORRIBLE EXPERIENCE

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Pros: NOTHING
Cons: it should be closed!!
after arriving, we checked in and once we saw the rooms, we asked for a refund which we didn't receive. The conditions was horrible, if Expedia has interest in continuing to make reservations for such facilities, I will never use Expedia services again. We do ask for a refund as we had '2' rooms. We left and drove 2+ hours and an additional 2+ hours the next morning to return to the event we were participating in. Couple of the most significant issues: 1. all the doors of rooms not reserved were propped open 2. keys along with a TV remote was given at the same time 3. the rooms were dark with scarred/broken mirrors over the bed. 4. mis-matched furniture 5. a single car was parked in the parking area . . .it had grass/weeds growing around the tires.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disgusting hotel

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Could not even stay, it was gross. The room was dirty, stained mattress, paint peeling, hair on the sheets, loose wiring for the light fixtures outside.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Twighlight Zone!

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: Comfortable bed, overachieving air conditioner
Cons: Find somebody else that speaks English. Put 2 towels in a room with 2 people. Put toilet paper in the room.
Location: Not much
A very strange place! Only one person spoke English, and he also cut the grass, repaired the A/C, etc., etc. The A/C didn't work in the first room we were put into (it was so hot), and we were then placed in a handicapped room where the A/C REALLY worked. Here are the things we had to ask the non-English speaking staff for during our stay: cups, towels, hair dryer, toilet paper. We came back to the room after the first day and found our door propped wide open and no one around. Was it being cleaned? No way to know. You can tell you are in for a bad stay when they give you the remote control for your TV when you check in. On a positive note, the room had a fridge and microwave, and the bed was comfortable. The "continental breakfast" was sketchy.
5 out of 5
by Mary

Mary Williams

Posted Jun 16, 2017 on Hotels
Very clean and comfortable staff friendlly and helpful very accommodating.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2017
Thank you very much for staying with Holiday Lodge We look farward to serve you better next time Thanks G.M.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from La.

This hotel is a dump

Posted Apr 7, 2017
This was by far the worst place I have ever stayed. It is old and run down and I was very disappointed with the whole experience.
3 out of 5
by william

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 25, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 17, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
The holiday lodge should be demolished. It is terrible. We booked for 2 nights and paid but did not stay the 2nd night because of the horrible conditions there. We will never book another Hotel room through Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Beaufort, SC

It is worse than you get what you paid for!

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Location: There was noting to do at this hotel. I even looked for a simple playground for my kids and nothing close. The downtown was a row of run down shops.
The only benefit to this hotel is that it is right off the highway and has food options right there. The hotel itself was so disgusting! The hallways and rooms smelled so bad it burned your nose and throat. The room was in need of repairs. The tub drain didn't stay open unless you held it down, the ceiling in the bathroom was coming down in spots. You can hear every noise made in the hotel from your closed door hotel rooom. The room itself would barely pass an inspection. The hotel staff left a lot to be desired and was not helpful!