Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Convenient to office and airport

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Pros: Prompt service and surrounding were very clean
Cons: During my stay, a couple times the food was cold, I think it was due to the fact the warming trays are on outside wall and it was downright cold.
Location: Plenty of restaurants to select from
Lack of a gym but they compensate with use of Embassy Suite facility. They do have two treadmills.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Honestly my worst hotel experience ever!

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Pros: The location.
Cons: * The customer service * The mold in shower * The broken latch on the door * The hole in the wall * The standing water on kitchen floor * The smell
**I'm travel agent and I am definitely putting this hotel on my DO NOT BOOK list.** This was my first time staying at this Homewood suites and it will definitely be my last. As soon as I entered I noticed how dark and outdated the room was, however I had no idea what I was in going discover. Maintenance was called to the room within the first 5 minutes, to "fix" the broken door latch. It appeared to have been patched over several times before. The longer I stayed the more issues I noticed. The room had a hole in the wall behind the door, excessive mold in the shower, red stains on the carpet and standing water in the kitchen the upon waking the next morning. The hotel manager told me the room was in need of renovations, when I complained. He offered no explanation and little concern for the room's filthy conditions. "In need of renovation", was an understatement! Room (301) was not suitable or safe. It was disgusting! I will never stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to airport with pool.

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Perfect for my sister's bachelorette party. Very spacious room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Big room, nice to have sitting room

Posted Dec 16, 2015
Pros: Nice big room, had sitting area to watch TV
Cons: Colder AC
Location: Was Business trip
The only issue was room was a little hot. I like it cold when sleeping.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

BUSINESS TRIP

Posted Oct 20, 2015
Pros: LOCATION
Cons: HOTEL NEEDS TO BE UPDATED ALL AROUND
HOTEL ROOMS LIGHTING NEEDS TO BE UPDATES AS WELL AS ROOMS. MATTRESS ARE NOT THE STANDARD OF OTHER HOMEWOOD HOTELS. GYM NEEDS TO BE UPDATED, LIKED THE IDEA OF 2 SEPARTE ROOMS.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

a short stay

Posted Jun 12, 2015
Pros: the suite and the location
Cons: Getting near time for a makeover.
Hotel was conveniently located near the Triad airport but also for the project in Greensboro. Facility is nice but starting to age, staff was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Regina from Lynchburg, VA

Overnight stay with my children prior to a meeting

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Pros: Nice staff, pleasant atmosphere and generally comfortable.
Cons: Please make sure that if we book two beds we get two beds, I paid 160.00 for the room!!
Location: Well we were fairly close to where we needed to be. We arrived late so didnt really get to try out anything right at the site.
We arrived and were greeted by hotel staff. Since we had prepaid the registration was pretty seamless. The hotel is clean and the rooms are very clean. The only complaint I had was that we booked a two queen bed and wound up with a King, which at that hour would have been hard to fix. The breakfast was adequate, although I would have liked to have had bacon as an alternative to the sausage, since I dont care for sausage. Overall we had a pleasant brief stay but had I known about the bed situation we would have addressed that before staYING.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by BM from New Jersey

Good for business trip

Posted Apr 17, 2014
Nice staff. Breakfast included. They need to put 'L' for lobby in the elevator instead of "2" which is confusing. I booked it for the furniture market and it was very expensive. $359 per night.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

High Point Market.

Posted Apr 17, 2014
Pros: Breakfast and dinner. The employees serving meals and the reception desk staff were great. Bed very comfy. Convenient to market.
Cons: Rooms - decor and amenities.
Location: Only went to High Point Market.
I have found in the past 20 years at High Point Market, I have to find what works for me. Unfortunately, market is only twice per year so hotels in the area totally overcharge. This is the second time I have stayed at this hotel. The staff is great.....so nice to have breakfast and dinner provided....such a plus. As far as the accommodations/room....not so much. It is very dated and sparsely, cheaply decorated for the price....which should have been luxury. There was no light/lamp in the king bedroom, the shower in one bathroom did not work and the cleaning staff forgot to leave coffee and change bed linens.....even found a bottle of water behind a plant from the previous occupant.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Red from NYC

Central Location

Posted Mar 26, 2013
Generally the hotel was clean and in a central location. However, for several days had to call for housekeeping service as they seemed to forget us on the list of guests!