Ratings based on 66 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
35% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by Morris from nyc

worst hotel in high point

Posted Nov 10, 2014 on Hotels
This hotel was nasty. Rooms was dirty and it had bugs,roaches, flying insects,and something I never seen before.. please do not stay here.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor quality hotel

Posted Nov 7, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: cleanness and room repair
Filthy Mattress and box spring broken trim hanging off wall.
3 out of 5
by sue from Ohio

Don't judge a nook by it's cover.

Posted Oct 31, 2014 on Hotels
An old and outdated hotel, but the convenient location to High Point Market, and the exceptionally friendly and accommodating staff make for a pleasant stay there. A nice hot breakfast buffet every morning and evening snacks available.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 27, 2014
My sheets had holes in them. No remote to the television. Didn't like this place at all, im glad I only needed somewhere to lay my head for a few hours.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Posted Oct 23, 2014
Pros: the staff, nothing else
Cons: every thing !
Location: the location was fine
I paid $ 179.- per night the hotel is run down my room smelled like cat pee, the only good part was the staff. But NEVER AGAIN
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

last resort when attending High Point Market

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Forgot that these type of establishments still exist in our time and age, meaning, absolutely zero improvements to meet modern day standards and total neglect with respect to the grounds, the common areas, hallways, carpets, wall coverings, bathrooms etc, simply horrific!!!!!!! Room smelled like old ashtray -were offered another room, just as disgusting sans the smell. Wish I had a picture to post of the forgotten pool in the back of the property - would have summed it up perfectly. Paid almost $200 because of HPM, never felt so taken advantage of.
2 out of 5
by Hani from state college, PA

Bad choice hotel in High point

Posted Apr 10, 2014
I was forced to bookthis hotel because it was closed to the International Market ... I have spent 2 horrible nights and checked out to move to another hotel in Greensboro, NC nothing is comfortable there , espacially the bed and pillows and Tv...
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 8, 2014 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This was a total mistake!

Posted Mar 9, 2014
Pros: The hotel was not open
Cons: The hotel could be open.
Location: How would we know?
The hotel was not open. Expedia confirmed our reservation, took our money and finally gave us the hotel's phone number. We called 6 times and no one answered. We called Expedia and they also tried to call to no avail. But Expedia said we could not get our money back, even though the hotel was not open. What a disappointment. We shall never use Expedia again.
2 out of 5
by tonya from north carolina

I didn't get to stay the hotel didn't have lights

Posted Mar 9, 2014
I don't know didn't get to stay the hotel didn't have lights