Ratings based on 155 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice deal for the money

Posted Feb 20, 2017
My overall experience was nice,decent room bathroom was a little outdated though.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing experience

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Pros: Location to major highways is good.
Cons: Desk staff is terrible, mattresses need to be upgraded.
Location: Right off I-40/85.
I had previously stayed at the Howard Johnson with no problems, but this time was different. The desk chair support was loose and when I went to sit back in the chair, I almost fell over, resulting in a 2 day back ache, including back spasms. Right after it happened, I called the front desk and she said she would let maintenance know, but she either never did or the guy never came. So I had to call the next day again before he came over. Also, the bed was quite soft, which made things worse. Desk people are usually either gabbing on the phone with their friends or watching the television when you need something. Very disappointing stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was okay

Posted Feb 6, 2017
The room was nice enough but when we got there our bathroom smelled like marijuana. Not sure what that was about. Breakfast was nothing fancy but it did the job.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from n.c.

Great location

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Hotel is in center of many hotels. Lots of food and shopping near by. Coliseum is about 10 min away. Room is large. Beds are comfortable. Bedspread did have stains on it but for most part it was nice. Shower pressure great. Lots of people outside smoking and hanging around in cars so you could hear that a lot though out the night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 27, 2016
The experience was ok. You have to shake the handle on the toilet or it would run forever. Bur other than that it was ok.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel for the price.

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Both the recliner and dresser were broken, didn't have a need for either. Had coffee stocked in the room, and no pot.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for the money

Posted Dec 18, 2016
Cons: The heating system either blasted too much hot air or the room got cold.
Location: very centrally located to all of Greensboro area.
Room was clean, bed was ok, staff was friendly. Bathroom condition was a little bit lacking and soundproofing of walls could have been better, but overall was pleased. Room had a refrigerator, TV, ironing board with iron, what more do you need?
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Greensboro NC

Ok I really wouldn't tell anyone about the hotel.

Posted Dec 12, 2016
I didn't get the room I ask for, I ask for a room on the first floor they gave me a room on the second floor. I have a disability. Front desk clerks was not professionally dressed for their position I don't think you should wear blue jeans and a pullover shirt at a hotel your appearance means a lot when you are .checking into a hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbia SC

Nice hotel close to the coliseum

Posted Dec 11, 2016
They need to update the hotel like the newer Howard Johnson
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

a terrible experience

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Somebody next door kept knocking the door for about one hour at 3am! It not only waked up all of us but also scared everybody because we were not sure what's going on!