Ratings based on 238 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Shower pressure and water temp great. Toilet would not flush without holding it. Bed and pillows were comfortable. Breakfast adequate. Value adequate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good hotel. We enjoyed the stay.

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Staff were very friendly and helpful.Breakfast was good and I liked the coffee taste. It was close to all shopping centers and near by food courts. Overall I enjoyed the stay. I recommend this hotel to my friends and relatives. Thanks
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Bern , NC

Nice hotel close to uncg.

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Pros: Location was close to UNCG and the employees are friendly. The room was good size and clean.
Cons: Better sheets they were scratchy.
Location: No time for anything other than college orientations
we stayed at Howard Johnson while at orientation at UNCGreensboro.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Need better breakfast and pool need close 10

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Need better breakfast and pool need to be close 10
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to Wet 'n Wild waterpark

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Not the hotels fault but had extremely loud guests in the pool area well in to midnight. Very firm beds and incredibly small pillows.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

noise

Posted Jun 26, 2017
We had to complain about noise several times on Saturday night June 24th. People was right outside our door playing cards in the walk way. Very disrespectful. And you all didn't solve the problem and they continue on until about 3:30am with the noise.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Our son's final 12th grade National Race...

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Pros: I had chose this hotel because of the lower dollar rate.
Cons: Read two comments above... Improve those things.... Thanks
Location: No thank you...
We were not satisfied with our stay. My children and wife refused to sleep between the sheets and slept on the covers. I found stands of a white person's hair on the pillow. The room felt as though it needed a humidifier in it. Overall, it was not a good stay. Oh, and the staff person manning the breakfast gave off an attitude, as if we were the cause of her being there. It was NOT a good stay! Thanks... Hussain Haqq
2 out of 5
by Melissa

Rude awakning

Posted May 19, 2017 on Hotels
The check in staff were rude. They wanted $20 to check in one hour early.
3 out of 5
by WILLIAM

Get what you pay for

Posted May 17, 2017 on Hotels
A step up from motel 6. The room hadn't been clean properly but didn't have the energy to complain. Carpets stained badly and toilet was dirty and not really bolted to floor.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Minor inconveniences but still recommend

Posted May 17, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice modern style. We felt very comfortable here. The front desk associates weren't very friendly however, and there were two rails sticking out from the side of the bed that were hidden by the bed spread that me and my husband both cut our legs on. When we lifted the bed spread we saw the two metal rods sticking out, one was already had a random t-shirt tied around it so we tied one of ours to the other rod. I would recommend staff cutting these off because I didnt look like they served any real purpose except for occasionally scratching or bumping into your legs ! The carpet also looked dirty in some spots with dried candy The carpet also looked dirty in some spots with dried candy and the refrigerator had a piece of glass it it will we opened it and the refrigerator had a piece of glass in it when we opened it. Other than that this hotel has great potential to be one of the greatest we have stayed at for the price. Minus the few minor inconveniences I would definitely recommend it !