Ratings based on 54 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from n.c.

Great location

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Hotel is in center of many hotels. Lots of food and shopping near by. Coliseum is about 10 min away. Room is large. Beds are comfortable. Bedspread did have stains on it but for most part it was nice. Shower pressure great. Lots of people outside smoking and hanging around in cars so you could hear that a lot though out the night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 27, 2016
The experience was ok. You have to shake the handle on the toilet or it would run forever. Bur other than that it was ok.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel for the price.

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Both the recliner and dresser were broken, didn't have a need for either. Had coffee stocked in the room, and no pot.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for the money

Posted Dec 18, 2016
Cons: The heating system either blasted too much hot air or the room got cold.
Location: very centrally located to all of Greensboro area.
Room was clean, bed was ok, staff was friendly. Bathroom condition was a little bit lacking and soundproofing of walls could have been better, but overall was pleased. Room had a refrigerator, TV, ironing board with iron, what more do you need?
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Greensboro NC

Ok I really wouldn't tell anyone about the hotel.

Posted Dec 12, 2016
I didn't get the room I ask for, I ask for a room on the first floor they gave me a room on the second floor. I have a disability. Front desk clerks was not professionally dressed for their position I don't think you should wear blue jeans and a pullover shirt at a hotel your appearance means a lot when you are .checking into a hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbia SC

Nice hotel close to the coliseum

Posted Dec 11, 2016
They need to update the hotel like the newer Howard Johnson
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

a terrible experience

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Somebody next door kept knocking the door for about one hour at 3am! It not only waked up all of us but also scared everybody because we were not sure what's going on!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bed was great -just keep eyes closed

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Torn up carpet and furniture. Would not shower there as something was happening above the shower. Don't know if it was mild but it was not inviting. Evening staff was fine at check in. Morning staff at front desk was friendly but girl monitoring Breakfast was RUDE. I did a no no and grabbed a bagel instead of using a tong. She corrected me and continued to make remarks under her breath about me. By the way, the bagel I grabbed was soggy on one end and hard on the other. Definitely not fresh. Not worth saving a few pennies.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great price on clean neat room.

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Pros: Price, clean, all needs supplied
Cons: Will eventually need some structural repair
Location: Right in the heart of all activity with endless possibility
I use on every trip to Greensboro. Neat and sufficient room with everything needed furnished. I can even bring my dog when needed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Good hotel

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Late night staff was very helpful. Recommend this hotel