Ratings based on 1,201 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pretty Good

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Pros: The room was great as were all of the staff.
Cons: The public areas.
The room was great and so were the staff. Oddly though, there is no outdoor area to sit and read a book in and the pool is closed off season so you cannot even sit there. It is located among many, many other large chain hotel/motels and lots of fast food and chain restaurants. The roads around it are busy multi-lane roads but fortunately thee are crossing signals at the major intersections.While there is a "bar" and room service available the bar is small and attached to the reception desk (with very limited choices of wine etc) and the room service menu is also very limited (mainly flatbread pizza and sandwiches). I was just surprised because the description made it sound more upscale and just less like a motel and more like a hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not for cold weather.

Posted Dec 21, 2016 on Orbitz
I stayed there during a cold snap in mid December. It's a beautiful hotel. Not luxurious, but really nice. But the room heater was exceptionally loud, making sleeping difficult. To be clear, it was around 20 degrees out, so I imagine that this doesn't come up much. But it made the stay unpleasant. The staff promised that it would be fixed, but that was too late to help me.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
We were only there for 2 nights but this was a great stay.. Very quiet at night.. There was even a few busses of giggling girls there and it was still very quiet.. My only complaint would be that breakfast on Sunday needs to be until 11. We totally missed it.. Great price and great location.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
Staff was great, and pet friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Horrible night but staff made up for it

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Was with my toddler trying to get him down when the garbage of humans, two women, 4 kids, decide to make noise, slam doors and be rude. I asked them to keep it down and they retaliated by makig it worse. I called staff and they spoke to them but that infuriated them more. Mind you its 10pm and my toddler wouldnt sleep because of the noise. The nice staff offerred us another room and we moved our things. The next day the manager comped our room
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 2, 2016 on Hotels
the breakfast could have been better.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel with centralized location.

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Very nice hotel. Our room was spacious. Our bed was on the extra firm side, one pillow case was dirty, and we had to requested our toiletries be stocked as not even soap was in the room when we arrived. But the front desk staff brought up everything within minutes. Very nice complimentary breafast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Will stay again

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Our stay was very good. The heating unit made a squealing sound a couple of times. The breakfast area was too small to seat the number of people.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would not stay here again

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
Room 310 in this hotel is horrible. The bed backs up to the same wall as the elevator. Which all through the night we were constantly heard the elevator motor. The bed is also next to the window where the traffic on 40 was extremely loud. Not to mention the AC system that sounds like a jet taking off. We only managed to get about 3 hours of sleep for the entire night. Thank goodness we were only in this hotel for one night. I did complain to front desk and ask to speak to a manager. I was told they were not available and I asked for one to contact me. So far 24 hours later they have failed to do so.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not bad

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Orbitz
Nice hotel, nice location with lots of restaurants, gas station especially for travelers. We stayed there on thanksgiving week, breakfast was okay but no napkins and ended too early around 9:00 am on weekdays, should be at least till 10:00 am especially when you're traveling is hard to get up that early when you haven't slept..