Ratings based on 1,125 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Va Beach

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Being an travel agent that was attending a family function that had 10 rooms booked at the hotel, I was not please with speaking to a manager that promise me something we discuss Friday night and to show up Saturday to speak with someone who knew nothing of the prior conversation and the manager I spoke with stated they was working Saturday.. No need to lie to the customer.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Va Beach

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Being an travel agent that was attending a family function that had 10 rooms booked at the hotel, I was not please with speaking to a manager that promise me something we discuss Friday night and to show up Saturday to speak with someone who knew nothing of the prior conversation and the manager I spoke with stated they was working Saturday.. No need to lie to the customer.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Holland, PA

Nice hotel in Greensboro, NC

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: stuff, over all facility
Overall a positive experience: clean rooms, friendly stuff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Annandale, VA

New, Clean Hotel -- awesome location!!

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: It is new & updated.
Cons: Housekeeping.
Location: Lots of restaurants to choose from around there-- also the shopping mall is nearby..
Since the hotel is so new, things look bright & clean. I gave it only 4 stars instead of 5 -- because on the weekend our room was not cleaned & we had to go to the lobby & ask about this. Also on the weekend the breakfast seems to not be as good-- starting with the dilute coffee that lacks flavor. However, on weekdays,the hot breakfast is 5 star--& not just scrambled eggs. Maybe the chef takes his Sundays off-- but still there is no reason for the coffee to be so bad.Since the front lobby also becomes their breakfast area -- you may have to have around a bit with your plate to find a seat.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Reliable

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Always a nice stay.They need to pay attention to lobby cleanliness by the entry way..seemed like there was always some kind of garbage on the floor.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SC

Posted Jul 2, 2016
Nice hotel for the price! Comfy and cozy! Staff was nice and free breakfast is pretty good
5 out of 5
by Conde from Long Beach, CA

Hyatt Place - the "place" for me!

Posted May 17, 2016 on Hotels
I love staying at all the Hyatt Place hotels! They all pretty much look and feel the same so it's like finding a "friendly, homey place" all around the country!!
1 out of 5
by Lisa

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
Bed had strands of hair in the bed and on the pillows. It was disgusting. It took housekeeping 30 minutes to bring sheets to the room and my mother in laws bed at blood stain. It was the worst experience ever.
3 out of 5
by Robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Sally from Ann Arbor

Good quality and service fo the price

Posted May 3, 2016 on Hotels
It was a very pleasant stay. The only issue was that the cleaning service was pretty slow getting to my floor and one day they didn't get there at all until I made a comment about it at about 5PM. The gentleman at the desk was very apologetic about this and the cleaning was accomplished in very short order after this. I would like it if the breakfast could start at 6 rather than 6:30 - but I realize that the majority of people won't be eating until 6:30 - so I understand. It's just that swimmers at a competition often need to be at the pool by 7 AM for warmup - so that was a little late - but I was usually able to grab a bagel or banana before I left for the pool. And - coffee was often out earlier - so that may things okay.