Ratings based on 546 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
54% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Like a welfare hotel

Posted Apr 1, 2017
Never again. I'll spend a few more bucks for a real hotel. Yelling and screaming through the night. Room upstairs had kids that jumped on the beds and bounced off the walks so badly, for so long that I actually went to the room to ask for sone consideration. Fixtures were in the middle of being worked on in the room and a mouse trap next to the refrigerator. Lesson learned
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from High Point, NC

Okay with a few problems

Posted Mar 6, 2017
My first day there, one of ther eyes on the stove didn't (and still doesn't btw), they gave me a sorry mini fridge that was so nasty, I did have a handle on my showeend, but they came right up and fixed it. The staff for the most part is okay, but the lady at the front desk has a strict adherence to the rules no leeway anywhere. Even in the non-smoking section the hallways and stairwell smells like a freshly lit cigarette, but other than that the guests are cool people and the atmosphere is nice.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

DO NOT STAY HERE

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Pros: It had walls, a roof, and a shower. Other than that, it sucked.
Cons: EVERYTHING. Hire staff that actually gives a crap about people first of all. Its called HOSPITALITY for a reason.
Location: Location is actually good. East Coast Wings right in front was convenient and close to I-74 and main street.
First off, staff was extremely rude and condescending when checking in. Room was not clean, power outlet in bathroom did not work and counter was literally falling of the wall. Called several times about outlet not working and nobody ever came to fix it. Saturday of my stay I returned to my room to find a full bag of trash sitting in the kitchen with a note from management indicating I had violated some sort of policy regarding trash. THE TRASH WASN'T EVEN MINE! I had to go beat on the door of the office and get somebody to explain why this happened. Shocker, nobody could explain. HIs response was for me to leave the trash outside my door and he would come and get it. PLEASE FOR THE LOVE OF GOD DO NOT STAY AT THIS HOTEL!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I couldnt stay they didnt accept pets

Posted Feb 2, 2017
couldnt stay expedia shows pet friendly they are not
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Filthy, loud, non-restful facility.

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
I would not recommend this facility to anyone. Lots of screaming with profanity from within close vicinity rooms. Facility was absolutely filthy and smelled horrible. The only plus....the lady in the check out area was very friendly and most helpful. I only stayed for 2 hours after I got in my room. Once I discovered the outlet in the bathroom did not work and I could still hear the other tenants while in the shower and with the air conditioning running, I had had enough.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad experience

Posted Dec 5, 2016
It was a more like low budget apartments than a hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel is a Front for long-term low-income houseing

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: The room was clean.
Cons: Do not pretend to be a hotel online.
Several aspects of the hotel are designed to cater to long-term (months or years) tenants with low income. 1) the "hotel" advertises weekly rates of approximately $200.00 / wk. Every room has a refrigerator, 2 burner stove-top, sink, and microwave. The front office is not open on Sundays and is only open until 10:00pm at night. There about 6 - 10 coin-operated washers and dryers. The hotel does not have extra pillows or blankets at all (in fact the beds don't even have blankets! They only have sheets + comforters, which is unusual for a hotel. Also, it was apparent that people were living there; I saw people carrying in many bags of groceries.
5 out of 5
by FELICIA from Randolph

My vacation

Posted Aug 21, 2016 on Hotels
The front desk people where friendly helpful and made my stay very comfortable
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 5, 2016 on Orbitz
Rude customer service and management. Hotel smells horrible and service is ludicrous
2 out of 5
by Timothy from New Jersey

Posted Jul 3, 2016 on Hotels
Nothing spectacular. Standard 2-star hotel. Hallways smelled awful, like potpourri that was initially used to mask the odor of cigarettes but wasn't very effective so they decided to use harsh chemical cleaners instead. This smell was also in the room, but I was able to get it out by leaving the window open for several hours. One window in my room wouldn't stay open and the AC was very loud. The wifi was slow and forced me to sign in every hour, which made streaming netflix or even youtube an unnecessarily tedious process. The front desk was closed before 9am and after 7pm (I think, maybe 8pm). They charged for the room in addition to the booking fee paid at hotels.com, I'm currently requesting a refund for that, so we'll see how that goes. I've had better accommodations for half the price I paid for this room. Unlikely to stay again.