Ratings based on 310 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very pleasant

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Spacious suite. Peaceful, quiet atmosphere. Old-fashioned charm. Nice decor. Big, roomy, deep tub wonderful for long, relaxing soak. Breakfast was run-of-the-mill, but location is very pleasant. Staff is very courteous, very professional. Will return whenever I have to work in High Point.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TN

Quiet and clean

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Even though this mansion sits on a fairly busy street, have no worries, the rooms are SO quiet! Rooms are nicely decorated, and the high ceilings, make them seem much bigger. Bed/bedding very comfortable. Bathroom area large, clean with higher end finishes. Staff was welcoming and helpful. Breakfast was fair, set up is a bit odd, with not too much room for people to move through buffet. Breakfast area service is fair, with 1 staff person, who appears now and then. All in all, we would stay here again just because it is quiet and clean.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia Beach

One of the nicer hotels that I have stayed in.

Posted Aug 7, 2016
The hotel is beautiful inside and out. The staff is very friendly and helpful and knowledgeable about the surrounding area. The bed was not as comfortable as I would have liked but the shower made up for it. Good water pressure and the shower head was tall enough so that I didn't have to duck under it. At 6'3" it's hard to find a comfortable shower in a hotel but this one succeeded. The area also has plenty of restaurants and shopping close by. Overall a great stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 8, 2016 by Management & Staff, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2016
My wife and I had a very nice stay in the hotel. Checking in and out was easy, the rooms are beautiful, and everything is very clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Shhh...this is our little secret.

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Lovely accommodations, spotless bathroom and heavenly bedding. What more could one ask for, I couldn't think of a thing.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fairfax,Va

Wonderful stay! But High Point doesn't do Sunday's

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: Staff, decor, cleanliness are all top-notch!
This was our 2nd visit , after a fabulous 1st experience. Unfortunately many things are closed on Sunday , so no welcome drinks or dinner on site:( The staff was welcoming and suggested other restaurant options for dinner( one of which was also closed Sunday's) . That was our only negative. We love the decor and quiet surroundings. The staff is engaging and respectful.
5 out of 5
by Hina

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 22, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by David from Portsmouth NH

What a Great Find

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
This was a great find, just happened on place while on trip to Greenboro. A bit off beaten path but well worth the trip. I had a very comfortable stay, staff was excellent.
5 out of 5
by DAVID from Waynesville

Beat service in town

Posted May 28, 2016 on Hotels
The service was great. Good food, nice bar. Great privacy
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from FL

Quick visit to High Point

Posted May 25, 2016
Found hotel on Expedia and looked interesting...so booked it. Was a great stay...staff was great, we were able to all to dinner (the menu in the hotel restaurant looked really good - next time). J. Hayes is a great bartender!