Ratings based on 120 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel,

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Would be nice to have a Paper
Location: Great Location
Great Hotel, wonderful staff, near freeway, large clean rooms with great Beds. Very safe location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Hotel was very nice

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Pros: Clean, neat, spacious room. Well lit parking lot. Accessible to main road to shops, stores, gas stations and convenience stores
Cons: Front desk should consider better placement for hotel guests that prefer to be away from rooms with animals. This is good customer service.
Location: Four Seasons Mall, restaurants, shops and stores, are very close making La Quinta the center of anything you need.
The hotel was convenient from the main road, nearby a number of restaurants, CVS pharmacy, convenience stores, shopping center, large gas station and other hotels. Clean outside and inside. I noticed a lady with 2 small dogs outside the hotel and didn't pay much attention until she brought the dogs inside the hotel. I asked the front desk if this hotel accepts animals. He said yes. I asked if I could request my suite away from families with small children and animals, somewhere quiet. He said that they're filling the lower level rooms with families with small children and animals and he gave me a choice of the 5th or 6th floor. I chose the 6th floor. The first night was quiet however the next night was noisy with a barking dog and loud hotel guests next door. I know it's the Christmas holiday and people want to enjoy themselves. But a barking dog and loud hotel guests at 4:00 AM - really?? The front desk didn't make a good decision with room placement. The walls are paper thin and there was just too much noise.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel near to great local spots

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Pros: Near to lots of shops and restaurants. nice hotel with nice amenities.
Cons: The Breakfast. They offer pancakes, cereals, begals, and fruits. I wish they had something like eggs, bacon, sausage, to add to the selection
Location: The location feels very safe and has a lot of good shopping and restaurants near by.
I booked a standard room and got bumped into a suite. The hotel is very clean and the staff is very friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Christiansted, United States of America

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Location: Lots of stores and restaurants in walking distance b
The accommodations are very comfortable we enjoyed our stay very much
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

The hotel needs a remodel. It looks old and tired

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Location: The location is convenient.
The breakfast needs help. The coffee was the worst I have ever had, which was a bummer before a busy day at High Point.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Does "ACCEPTABLE" really cut it, these days ?

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Pros: Location is good for a variety of restaurants. I highly recommend Villa Rosa Italian Restaurant. A family owned place with authentic Italian Cuisine
Cons: Noisy rooms and mediocre breakfast bar
Location: Villa Rosa is a great break from the chain restaurants like Olive Garden. Authentic Italian cuisine and Rosa is a charming host. HIGHLY recommended
With so many choices on the market these days, I am always rather surprised in Greensboro, NC at how mediocre the choices can be. La Quinta seems to be a nice choice in many other locations, but this Greensboro spot isn't going out of their way to impress anyone. Nothing terrible to report ( except maybe the truly low class breakfast buffet). Just a general feeling that everything is just "good enough". Desk chair was broken in my room, as was the television. Moved me to another room, and that also had a broken desk chair and the TV was only slightly less glitchy. Bathroom doors had obviously been damaged several times and full of patches. Mirror in the bathoom was old and decayed around the edges. The light was full of dead bugs. Bathtub was worn through to the grey under-body. No power outlet convenient at the desk..I had to crawl around on the floor to find one to plug in my laptop. I was initially given an en-suite room, that had a shared door to the next room that had absolutely NO soundproofing at all. I heard every single word spoken and every fart in the neighbor's bathroom when they went to the toilet. I could have literally put my hand under the door there was so much space. How do you offer a room with a shared door to stranger who also were on completely different time schedules when I discovered my neighbor up at 5:00AM ! Thankfully they were able to switch my room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Friendly staff and spacy rooms

Posted Oct 20, 2016
The front desk was amazing and extremely sweet the night I checked in and the next morning! My daughter and I appreciated it after a long drive! The rooms were nice and spacy and the breakfast was yummy!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wilmington NC

Absolutely wonderful!

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Pros: Entire experience exceeded all expectations.
Cons: Liked it all!
Location: Easy to find by car. Many restaurants of all kinds and prices very close. Several shopping areas, with one large mall area just down the road.
Friendly reservation agent when calling hotel direct. Everyone at hotel was helpful. Great location. Very clean in lobby, in hallways, in room and at breakfast, with a large choice for breakfast. Parking lot adequate and clean entire outside area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from newcastle england

Excellent

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Big room with coffee facilities. Well located for shops, food, highway Used gym weight machine, Ideal with many routines available. Breakfast standard, waffle/cereals.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lowell, Masd

Very nice, very clean, great staff

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: Very helpful staff, great pool
Cons: Nothing
Location: Visiting grandchildren
Wonderful stay, very central location to restaurants, activities