Ratings based on 389 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nc

Hotel is fine, but not what as advertised

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Prior to booking, I was specifically looking for a junoir suite at the location from their website which promised balcony and suit access, and additional ceiling height for an additional cost. Expedia offoers it at the same rate and titled it as "deleux room". I booked one with a single king bed. However after I checked into the room, it is clear that the room is a standard king room, with low ceiling, no balcony access and limited space just as any stardard room with no suite access. I called the front desk to inquire, and they confronted that there is in fact no suite at the establishment. In return, they offer me concierge lounge access as a compensation. The concierge louge upgrade was only $13, but I paid $30 more for the room, the worst yet, they are selling a product that doesn't exist - a junoir suite.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Roanoke, VA

With free long term parking hotel is GREAT value!

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Pros: Great value, very clean, nice room, updated bath.
Cons: The common areas look a bit dated. The rooms are very nice.
Location: Airport is walking distance. The bar/grill in the lobby is good. Very helpful staff. Free long term parking.
Instead of paying $10-$12 per day at the airport parking lot, consider staying here a night and getting free long term parking. The hotel is literally 30 feet away from the long term lot. If you are travelling for a week, the hotel pays for itself. It is a nice hotel with helpful staff and a SUPER QUICK shuttle (free) to the airport. It is closer to a 2 or 3 star hotel than a 4 star. Definitely the best hotel in the GSO airport area.
5 out of 5
by Melissa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from SC

Nice hotel and very friendly staff!

Posted Jun 9, 2017
We stayed 2 days with our 6 year old.. We loved it and will stay again if ever in the area!
5 out of 5
by Jonathan

Posted Jun 6, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is conveniently located on the GSO airport campus, but I was amazed that we did not hear any planes with the windows closed. The hotel has quick access to the major highways. Breakfast buffet was fine.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

four

Posted Jun 2, 2017 on Hotels
Everything was terrific, except for my AC not ever getting cold enough for us to sleep well
4 out of 5
by William

Higher expectations

Posted May 25, 2017 on Hotels
Our room was just off the elevator overlooking the front desk and the common area. Very loud conversations, laughing, etc. until 3:30 AM! Called the front desk with nothing done. We assumed that there was a restaurant in the hotel, but only a bar and grille with a very limited menu. Handicapped parking was further away from the front door than non-handicapped! We had higher expectations.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 19, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by kevin

Not what I expect from Marriott

Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
The front desk staff was amazing, friendly and knowledgeable. The room was not throughly clean, dropped something on the floor and noted that the floor area needed cleaning. Made me uneasy as to whether the other areas was not up to standard. The room didn't have the amenities that I'm accustomed to at a Marriott (shower cap, rob, couldn't get access to the fridge, etc)
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2017
Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. Please let us know in the future so we can make arrangements to have those special amenities in your room prior to arrival. We look forward to hosting you in our home in the future.
5 out of 5
by Damon

Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2017
Thank you for staying with us. We hope to have the opportunity to host you in our home again.