Ratings based on 82 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Greensboro, North Carolina

You get what you pay for.

Posted Oct 13, 2016
The only reason I would recommend this hotel to anyone is there are smoking rooms there. Upon entering the room I knew I would not be walking around bare foot on the dingy carpet. My initial scan of the room had my spouse and I looking for the T.V. Low and behold we found it; a 13" big back on top of an outdated stand along closet, which means the T.V. was not only prehistoric but high in the air. I loved the idea of the cushion by the windowsill, but it was stained and looked disgusting. I made it work by using a towel out of the bathroom.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Staff was excellent but facilities needs a update

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: Staff was courteous and polite and location was good
Cons: Old and out dated not clean sticky stuff on tv and night stand
Location: Location was good
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 3, 2016
The lobby was nice but our room was small and the bathroom had cracked tile and mildew stains.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2016
The hotel had great access to the highway and main streets which made it easy for me to find my way to my appointment and back. Everything that I needed was just 5 minutes away so I could go eat and buy groceries in under 30 minutes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Close to restaurants, easy access to Interstates.

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: Location and cost.
Cons: The breakfast was very generic and could be better if it had more donuts or danishes.
Location: Close to High Point University, Interstates, and all types of shopping locations. I even went to Great Clips for a haircut during my visit.
The staff was very pleasant and accommodating to change my room. The original room had a very outdated television and I requested another room with a better television so I could watch College Football. Room was clean and hard to beat for the price. Stayed for 3 nights and will definitely stay there when I come back into town. Close to High Point University, variety of restaurants and other shopping needs. The hotel was safe and not to noisy. The hotel had very few guests on Thursday night but Friday/Saturday was very busy. The parking lot was completely full. There was no issue with additional noise and all guests were very quite. I'll be using this hotel as my home base during all my visits to Greensboro/High Point areas. Thanks.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't bother too many issues

Posted Aug 22, 2016
It appears that regular good cleaning and sanitizing doesn't take place. Very disappointed ...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I enjoyed my stay.

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: Lots of eating places close by.
Cons: Sometimes the elevator and hallway did not have a fresh scent.
Location: Excellent location.
Had a wonderful expperience.Excellent staff.Kept room clean.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2016
The room was musty and smelled of smoke No fridge in the room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Shopping overnighter

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Good beds. Clean room. On check in, they gave us the key to someone else's room but fixed that. Breakfast under par.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Hotel review

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Close to restaurants, in walking distance, overall review not bad,would recommend to a friend