Ratings based on 543 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida

convenience

Posted Apr 13, 2018
great location close to restaurants and stores I would recommend to my friends
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 9, 2018
Currently under renovations. Staff member entered my room unannounced. Room key wouldn't work.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice area, poorly maintained

Posted Apr 4, 2018
They are doing renovations, the place had a very bad smell, not clean, AC did not work,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Serves Purpose

Posted Mar 26, 2018
The room was clean and comfortable; the staff was friendly; check-in very quick and simple. Everything I need on a quick, over-night stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Meriden, CT

Good hotel for the price.

Posted Mar 22, 2018
I have stayed at the Microtel hotel in the past. The room on my most recent trip did not meet my expectations. I received a handicapped room since it was one of the last non-smoking rooms left. The shower was challenging to move around since there was no tub and had a sitting bench. The shower head was not that easy to move around either. I only stayed for the night so I managed. The lady who managed the kitchen in the morning was extremely polite and helpful. She went above and beyond to make sure we enjoyed our breakfast and gave us some more options by grabbing some other things from the back compared to what was on display to choose from. She also made sure we didn’t need anything else to ensure our breakfast was enjoyable. I would stay here again and hopefully I make out better with the room. Thank you. :)
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 6, 2018
They are remodeling, hope they fix the breakfast area also. Rooms need micros and fridges even if it's a single room....
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to coliseum

Posted Mar 5, 2018
Dirty room, no housekeeping during four day stay, no fresh towels, breakfast not very good, staff didn't explain the mix up with reservations through Expedia, noisy heat a\c unit, noise in the hallway late at night, small room thin walls
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for

Posted Jan 29, 2018
The room I had at first tv didn't work. So they gave me another room, better. Look like they had some renovating going on, so that may have been the problem.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nc

Used to be a nice place

Posted Jan 13, 2018
Pros: x
Cons: see "experience"
Location: That's great. Good location. Resturants, etc.
We have stayed at this motel since it opened and it is now a dump! They are remodeling but it may have deteriorated too far. There were maybe 12 other cars in the lot when we arrived @10pm. We were assigned an upstairs room at the end of the hall. When I asked the clerk for one of the downstairs rooms we had used in the past, she said that room was for "discounts." If that is the way our bookings with you are going to be handled, I will steer clear of Expedia and go to motel websites in the future.. Our room had no vanity - just the bare sink sticking out of the wall. There were stains in the carpet. Never could find HBO. There was no morning paper. The breakfast bar was all carbs.
4 out of 5
by Todd

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 7, 2018 on Hotels