Ratings based on 210 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

east access from interstate 40.

Posted Dec 16, 2015
Pros: Proximity to Duke University. Rooms look better than the halls.
Cons: Hallway odor.
Location: 30 minutes from Duke University. Easy access from I40.
Nice, quite motel. I did notice a musty odor in the hallway that I didn't smell 3 months prior. Limited breakfast but adequate.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bowie, MD

You get what you pay for

Posted Nov 22, 2015
Pros: Nothing, got sucked in by the name
Cons: Please stock up on new towels and bed linens. These have been washed so many times they are frail, some tearing.
Location: Close enough to I-40 so each access.
All the linen, bedspread, towels are quite worn out, can use some replacements.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Quick comfort

Posted Nov 1, 2015 on Hotels
Just needing a place to stay for the night
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 1, 2015
Had family in from out-of-town for a wedding. They were very happy with the facility and staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Tionna from Baltimore, Md

Microtel Inn & Suites Burlington, NC

Posted Oct 31, 2015 on Hotels
We went on a Friday 10/23/15 for North Carolina A&T Home Coming. The initial check in was pleasant. There were two men at the desk. The older of the two was very helpful very pleasant and excited that we were staying at the hotel. The younger gentleman was rude. When some one said something to him he didn't respond back or would just hurry and push you off. He really made talking to him a task and one to be avoided if possible. The other hotel staff were pretty cool from what we experienced since we barely stayed in the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice clean hotel at reasonable price

Posted Oct 20, 2015
Quick check in, clean, reasonable rates. Was in town for college homecoming. Friends were paying up to $250 per night at other nearby hotels. I didn't want anything fancy - just a place to get a good night's sleep. This was the place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Susan from Sarasota, FL

Have to say - it was a great place to stay.

Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Hotels
Well I have to say, this was a great hotel for our needs. We came in for an Elon homecoming game. Room was clean, staff was AMAZING (Matt at front desk could not have been any nicer). $14 Uber to Elon.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Not impressed.

Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Hotels
Was not impressed with this hotel. Not in a good part of town. Room was on the small side. Tight for 3 ppl to move around. Basically just stayed there to sleep and found other things to do than Stan in hotel!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from charleston, sc

I expected better based on reviews

Posted Oct 19, 2015
We booked this on a last minute visit to the area, we were looking for a good value. The reviews were half way decent, but when we arrived, were disappointed in the rooms. The bathroom had a mold ring around the toilet and significant mildew on the walls and floor. The bed seemed dirty as well, but I could have been more aware after seeing the bathroom. The hotel was full and it was late at night so we did not make arrangements for another room. I would not stay there again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 9, 2015 on Hotels
Management not feiendly