Ratings based on 229 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Great for Elon parents

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Microtel is a nice, clean, quiet hotel with reasonable prices. We stay on trips to Elon. Great concept; just the basics done well, without having to pay for amenities (pool etc) you won't be using anyway.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to destination

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Friendly, helpful staff...quick service...clean room...very comfortable bed!!!
4 out of 5
by Durand from West Lafayette Indiana 47906

Very nice

Posted Jun 23, 2016 on Hotels
Perfect for long term business stay.
5 out of 5
by KANDACE

Enjoyed my stay

Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was very clean and comfortable, the staff was friendly and helpful. I truly enjoyed my stay will stay again in the future.
2 out of 5
by Neville from Lexington Kentucky

dirty room

Posted Jun 10, 2016 on Hotels
Dirty toilet, refrigerator didn't cool properly, found dirty socks in room, and trash left in refrigerator.
5 out of 5
by Ross from Upper Marlboro

Fun getaway

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
Peaceful
4 out of 5
by Michael from Atlanta

Comfortable

Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
Comfortable
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not so comfortable stay.

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
Although our room was large enough for our family and was noted to have been cleaned, the blankets had stains on them. We also had a lot of trouble with the bathroom. It was fixed the next day, but an inconvenience the first day of our stay. As we were checking out another couple was complaining to the front desk of a similar incidence. There also seemed to be people that just hung out in the parking lot, which made us uncomfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel for the price you pay

Posted Apr 9, 2016 on Hotels
The room was big and had more facilities than Marriot rooms I have stayed. The beds were clean. The bathroom floors could be cleaner. The corridors smelled of beer, but it was okay for one night.
3 out of 5
by Barbara

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 31, 2016 on Hotels