Ratings based on 65 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Delaware

Budget

Posted Dec 14, 2016
I always wanted to try out a Microtel. Now I have... All i can say about it is that it is OK. Traveling on a budget I prefer Red Roof
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

High Point Market

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Pros: The front desk manager...great guy!! Good location.
Cons: Need a total remodel.from lobby to rooms. Bathroom needed attention s mold was visible in corners.
Location: Just off I-40
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Filthy hotel, stay away.

Posted Oct 25, 2016
The price was okay, but that was it. The carpet was filthy, the hotel has an unpleasant odor, the walls are grimy, the room was ridiculously small. In the bathroom, the toilet seat was falling off and no water pressure in the shower. My advice is to spend a bit more money and stay somewhere else.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Very small room but adequate based on price

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Location: Harley Davidson store is right next door. Pretty much every other thing to do nearby is located at other exits. You must have a car.
I stayed here knowing I would not be spending a lot of time in my room. The staff was friendly. I volunteered to give up a room that had two double beds since I was staying alone. That was a mistake. The room they put me in was tiny. I literally had three feet of clearance around the bed for walking. I had to store my overnight bag in the tiny closet just so I could walk. The room was old, but it was clean. The bed was quite comfortable and my room faced the back side (Harley Davidson store) and it was very quiet. I didn't eat the breakfast, so I have no review of this. All in all, I would stay here again if I was looking for a cheap room. But I would definitely book a room with two beds so that it is bigger than the shoe box I was in.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Dead cockroach in the bathroom, dirty sheets, and terrible odor throughout hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Great for Elon parents

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Microtel is a nice, clean, quiet hotel with reasonable prices. We stay on trips to Elon. Great concept; just the basics done well, without having to pay for amenities (pool etc) you won't be using anyway.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to destination

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Friendly, helpful staff...quick service...clean room...very comfortable bed!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

east access from interstate 40.

Posted Dec 16, 2015
Pros: Proximity to Duke University. Rooms look better than the halls.
Cons: Hallway odor.
Location: 30 minutes from Duke University. Easy access from I40.
Nice, quite motel. I did notice a musty odor in the hallway that I didn't smell 3 months prior. Limited breakfast but adequate.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bowie, MD

You get what you pay for

Posted Nov 22, 2015
Pros: Nothing, got sucked in by the name
Cons: Please stock up on new towels and bed linens. These have been washed so many times they are frail, some tearing.
Location: Close enough to I-40 so each access.
All the linen, bedspread, towels are quite worn out, can use some replacements.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 1, 2015
Had family in from out-of-town for a wedding. They were very happy with the facility and staff.