Ratings based on 203 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from coon rapids, mn

Great Hotel

Posted May 10, 2017
The staff was wonderful and hotel was very nice. Great location to food, gas, etc
Comment from Hotel Management
May 15, 2017 by Lawanna, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. Our staff works hard to ensure our guests have a pleasant experience.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Do yourself a favor, don't stay in this hotel.

Posted May 1, 2017
I stayed here for furniture market, they were clearly full and also clearly understaffed. I try to be understanding of these things. Well, apperently my door lock was broken and according to the person who checked me in, it had been for some time. So each time I needed in my room I had to get someone from the front desk to let me into the room. The first night I was told the manager would be taking care of it. The next morning I was told that the manager was out of state and couldn't help and that is was just too bad. I told the desk that I wanted to speak with the manager, he of course avoided me. I finally saw him and he also told me It was just tough and they didn't care that I was not happy with the response. He was smug, handed me my keys and said it was fixed. Shocker, it wasn't so I had to come down to the desk yet again to get into my room. Of course that interaction was unpleasant as well. I would be amiss not mentioning the disgusting in room coffee pot, garbage on the floor, caked dried food on the upholstered furniture. In general the room had clearly not been properly maintained for some time. The list goes on. I have given the manager several opportunities to at very least acknowledge the inconvenience that was created by the door as well as the staff. I now have given the same opportunity to Microtel. What I received was a letter that was incredibly rude and condescending from the manager. This was truly a disappointing experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2017 by Lawanna, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. Yes, we had a full house. We were made aware of the lock not working during your stay. We replaced the battery and believed that the problem was repaired. Unfortunately, there seems to be a bigger issue with this lock. You were given the option to be checked out and Expedia reimbursed for the unused nights without fees or to be escorted to your room by a desk clerk with a master key each time you needed to be let into your room. Each time you asked to be let in, the desk clerks dropped everything else to let you in so as to not inconvenience you any more than necessary. As for the room being filthy, that was never brought to anyone's attention even though you were being escorted. Everyone that assisted you, claims to have had pleasant interactions with you. You claim no one cared about your experience but we all went above and beyond to give you the best experience possible because you chose to stay when offered a penalty free early check out. I wrote you two emails because I did care and even asked what would have made it right. There has been no response as to what actions would have been necessary to make this right.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs an update

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Friendly front desk girl was great but the condition of the hotel was not so great. Rooms were clean but really ran down.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 27, 2017 by Lawanna, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We are continuously upgrading. We look forward to serving you again on your next visit to the area. As many of our regulars enjoy finding new improvements each time they visit.
4 out of 5
by Virginia

Posted Feb 26, 2017 on Hotels
The traffic sounds were a little disturbing but for a clean room and nice service with breakfast for a low cost, it was great!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 1, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the feedback. We know your time is valuable and appreciate the time it took to leave these c\omments.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SANFORD NC

Just Basic

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Pros: Staff was very courteous
Cons: Better bedding Get internet to properly work. Fix front entrance swipe card key so people staying can get back in. Have quiet time after 10:00 pm
Staff was friendly Bed was not comfortable .Internet not working properly.Just a very basic hotel.Swipe card did not work at front entrance. For the money I spent expect much better To much loud noise near lobby very late at night .My room was on first floor.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 26, 2017 by Lawanna, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. Despite my efforts I could not find the record of your stay. I apologize for the noise, it is usually quiet. You said we needed new bedding. The beds on the first floor were replaced with brand new queen sized box springs and pillow top mattresses mid january 2017. Maybe they were too soft or too firm for you but they are brand new. There is someone at the desk 24/7 so if the key swipe malfunctioned you would have been let in by desk clerk. I am not aware of any recent malfunctions with the key swipe. Our internet is high speed and works fine. It is set up where you must log in every 8 hours. This is to prevent guests from hogging the entire bandwith with movies or downloads while unattended. This ensures that all guests can share the wifi. Sorry if this was an inconvenience.
3 out of 5
by Claude

room problems, no owner, no maintenance

Posted Jan 17, 2017 on Hotels
When we got to our room the commode was plugged up, I had to plunge the commode and then clean it ( no maintenance on this Friday afternoon). The door would drag so hard (we booked a handy caped room by accident ,mine not theirs) but a person in a wheel chair could not have opened the door from the inside this would be a hazard in case of a fire. Told the front desk who said they told the owner who never came to talk to us. When I want down for coffee at 7 am there was none. The front desk was a good experience and would have moved the room but all the available rooms was on the front of the hotel where the traffic was. The room was good, clean (except for the commode), bed was good, had to put the screen back on the window. The room being on the back of the hotel was fairly quiet. Parking was interesting in that the arrows went the wrong way to get in to the parking spaces.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 20, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
First off, thank you for your feedback. We take the issues you raised very seriously. We will give our best efforts to improve in these areas as soon as possible. We apologize for your stay being less than pleasant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Harrisburg, PA

Nice basic hotel.

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Pros: Nice layout. Well lit and pleasant atmosphere.
Cons: Continental breakfast was minimal, but I didn't expect any.
Location: Don't know the area at all. Was there on a personal visit.
Not a lot of frills, but everything needed is there. Room was small, but that was all I wanted. Pretty clean, and no surprises.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 11, 2016 by Lawanna, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback, We have updated the breakfast area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Convenient to I-85

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: Convenient to I-85, fridge in room.
Cons: Parking lot is small
Great room at a good price through Expedia. Clean, fridge and microwave in room, small room size but suited me just fine. Continental breakfast with waffle maker. Parking lot is small so don't bring a trailer.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 11, 2016 by Lawanna, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disgusting!

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Orbitz
Location: North Carolina Zoo
The sheets were dirty, bath tub was filthy, elevator was broken, and the toilet was broken. I dont recommmend this particular Microtel to anyone.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2016 by Lawanna, Hotel Management
Sorry that you had a unpleasant experience. We will do our best to improve in the areas you brought to our attention. Than you.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Gym not open when stated. Staff didn't have key. Stationary bike broken. Orange juice not set up first 2 days. Noisy. People check in right above me third night even though motel quite empty. Sheets and towels not changed first day. Computer at "business center" so antiquated it is unusable-created major issue for me.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2016 by Lawanna, Hotel Management
I'm sorry you had a negative experience. I will personally look into each area you brought up here and do our best to improve . Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback.