Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel in Greensboro. Nice shopping area.

Posted Oct 31, 2016
My girlfriend and I went to high point for the furniture market. We decided to treat ourselves to o Henry. We were tired and pulled up around 7p. No bellman to help!!! I checked in no one asked if I needed help. I got a luggage cart out the the cart room by myself and had to load our luggage ourselves. My girlfriend parked the car and between the two of us we got it up to our room. This is a part of the luxury at o Henry. But not this time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

The nicest, most accommodating, hotel staff.

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Location: Resturant is good and so is their sister hotel, Printworks Bistro at the proximity. The breakfast buffet was great and in a nice garden room.
I was unable to book 2 queens originally but they put me on a list and were able to accommodate us even during their very busiest time of the year. I didn't love the bedding. Coverlet was yucky feeling/looking and I prefer down/better pillows. To be fair, I didn't ask for them and I bet they would have swapped them. The manager couldn't have been nicer. Walking around the lobby and talking to people, asking about family and what she could do for them. Lovely.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vienna, VA

The Yes Hotel

Posted Oct 3, 2016
A lot of Yes and not a single No, with a smile. Exceptional hotel and customer service. Inclusive breakfast buffet was awesome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wesley Chapel, NC

Classic Taste

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Wonderful hotel with very attentive staff. Beautiful classic elegance all around. Great breakfast selection and the food was wonderful. Room was spotless and was configured to maximize space and comfort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southport NC

Only 2 Suggestions for the Almost Perfect Hotel

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Pros: Everything else was perfect. Never saw a white and black bathroom that sparkled so much! Staff was always ready to please.
Cons: At the main dining room, way too much salt in the Pork Chop Entree
Location: We enjoyed the nearby Tanger Garden, very well tended. Small enough to be the pleasant end of your day
It was so cold everywhere in the hotel and dining areas I couldn't enjoy breakfast or sitting in the hotel lobby. The music everywhere was too loud, maybe they saw my husband's hearing aids and thought we were all deaf. And they had O'Henry candy bars at the front desk which I hadn't seen for 30 years.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A south gem

Posted Oct 26, 2015
Excellent place, real beautiful and the breakfast was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from raleigh nc

Beautiful hotel

Posted Aug 3, 2015
We stayed here overnight and had a wonderful time. The hotel staff went out of their way to make sure we were happy. The rooms were clean and the linens new. The bathroom was amazing. Loved the separate dressing area. Breakfast was very good. Very fresh. Overall the stay was great and we will be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Superior Hotel

Posted May 21, 2015
Pros: Everything.
The hotel is absolutely beautiful and the service is superior. Our room was lovely and so comfortable. We look forward to returning to the O. Henry Hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great get away hotel

Posted May 21, 2015
Cons: Perfect
Location: Easy to access
Facilities great, staff helpful and courteous, quiet hotel with good amenities
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Durham, NC

Wonderful, comfortable get away.

Posted May 17, 2015
Pros: The service and attention to detail. The staff makes sure the stay is an excellent experience.
Cons: At the morning change of shift, as staff exits the hotel, near the pool, it is sometimes loud, profane, and unprofessional.
Location: The Civil Rights Museum is a wonderful educational experience. Friendly shopping center is near by. The children love Emerald Point
A nice escape to luxury. The rooms are wonderful. The food is fantastic. The service was great.