Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nightmare Hotel

Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
This was almost the worst stay at a hotel that I have ever had. The request I made for adjoining rooms, was ignored. And when I asked again the next day for adjoining rooms, I was told that the room was already registered for someone else who will be arriving. Then on Sunday, upon checking out, I was told that they didn't know who to adjoin my room to. But I reserved two rooms together with my name and my niece name, so those are the two rooms that I wanted to adjoin. Then every time we left our room and came back, Our cards were deactivated. We had to keep going to the front desk to activate it and the manager was standoffish and kept saying we must have deactivate it with our phones, which I kept telling him we didn't. I did not have a shower curtain in my room and my room smelled of stale smoke. We had to go through the hotel to track down the luggage cart to move our luggage to the room. There was a small smell of marijuana in the hallways. I would never stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel, great location

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Orbitz
Location: CLose to Hickry, Winston-Salem, Greensboro triad area. Lots to do for recreation, shopping, NASCAR and college sports.
Very good hotel in Thomasville, NC. Minor mildew in bathtub area (room 102). Everything worked great except WiFi. Signal was not strong enough to stay connected or allow any work to be done online. I reported this at checkout, and the clerk acknowledged she had received multiple complaints.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Clinton, NC

Good for a night

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
The check in was odd with an unknown language being spoken by two employees. Room had only 3 towels for a reservation for 4 people. The parking lot needs some cleaning. Bed not to comfortable. Staff was nice. Breakfast was ok but not the greatest. You get the value you pay for.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brevard

Okay if you need to stay nearby.

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
We had to go to a nearby wedding, so we booked the place closest to the venue for the least amount. The hotel itself is not bad. The neighborhood is kind of depressed. A lot of empty storefronts. NO sidewalks anywhere and busy traffic patterns next to the interstate. Plenty of fast food places and some cheap gas. The lobby area was nice and convenient to room and breakfast area. The room was okay, beds kind of small (seemed doubles-sized not queen) and a cigarette burn in one comforter. Despite being a non-smoking hotel. We were even awakened in the middle of the night by the smell of someone smoking and it was not tobacco. Not sure where it came from, but maybe someone was partaking underneath our window and the AC brought it in somehow? The hotel was pretty well kept up. A metal strip at the top of the stairs kept coming loose and popping up on one end, presenting a potential tripping hazard, but someone seemed to keep putting it back in place. The pool was freezing cold and small but at least there were no crowds, or anyone, in it. The breakfast was typical, mostly pastries and the usual make your own waffle machine with yogurt and cold cereal and juice and coffee. The only hot item was the white gravy for biscuits and gravy, but you had to heat your own biscuit, no eggs. Wifi was good and you didn't have to jump through any hoops to get it.
3 out of 5
by Eldric

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from thomasville nc

Needs to be closed

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: It needs to be tore down.
Location: Did not stay there
This pal was so terrible that when I opened the door to the room I would not even go inside. The outside should have been enough for me to drive away, the grass was high, weeds had taken over the entrance. i can't believe that I even walked inside. I had reserved this room for my nephew that was flying in from Montana with his son. There was no way I would have let them stay there.
3 out of 5
by Janice Wilkins from Thomasville, NC

Short visit

Posted Jul 15, 2016 on Hotels
The room could have been cleaner. There was dust & trash between the bed & night stand. Key card stopped working between 2pm & 10pm. Bathroom was VERY clean. It was only for 1 night so it was tolerable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was very friendly which made up for the shabbiness of the hotel carpet and furniture. The breakfast was very good and the 9 yr. old I had with me liked the pool.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 6, 2016 on Hotels
Bed and pillows are great and comfortable but the furnitures are outdated and breakfast was poor.
2 out of 5
by Pamela from WV

average

Posted Jun 5, 2016 on Hotels
Parking lot had lot of trash. Mini-fridge needed defrosted.