Ratings based on 359 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by Stephanie

Hotel image is misleading and outdated

Posted Jun 22, 2017 on Hotels
It was a late night book8ng and arrival so we made the best of it. The room had a very overbearing smell and the bathroom had mold, rust, and dirt present. The sheets, carpets, and chairs were dirty with stains. We were given another room but after walking in and smelling the same strong smell, I did not bother going into the next room and gave the keys back to the front desk.
3 out of 5
by dennis

Posted Jun 17, 2017 on Hotels
Because the trip was such a short trip and I didn't check in til late(9:30p) and checked out at 11a I wasn't able to view the hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 14, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Tiffanie

Covered up mold

Posted Jun 6, 2017 on Hotels
The staff was nice, pool area was ok, The beds were ok. The worst part of this place is the room. It smelled very badly of MOLD and when you look in the bathroom m on the ceiling and walls you could see why. They had just painted over mold, It was "bubbling" up from where it had just been covered up. It can not be healthy to do this.
5 out of 5
by Bria

Wonderful stay

Posted May 30, 2017 on Hotels
This is my second time staying here and I love it! The staff is great, the rooms are clean, there wasn't anyone being loud or anything throughout the night (that we could hear anyway) the indoor pool is nice. You def get what you pay for here. My family enjoyed themselves. The only thing I didn't care for is the distance from the hotel to stores (wal Mart, dollar general, etc) but there are food places near!
3 out of 5
by Antonia

A place to lay your head

Posted May 30, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was clean and the bed was comfortable.
4 out of 5
by AUDREY

Nice stay

Posted May 28, 2017 on Hotels
The rooms were clean the lobby was clean and the people are very nice and helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

older building, but good stay

Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
it was a good visit. they are pet friendly and my kids loved the pool!!! the building is slightly dated, but I don't require bells and whistles. I would stay again just for the pool (for the kids).
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wilmington, NC

Seemed out in the middle of nowhere

Posted May 21, 2017
Pros: Not much, but the room & shower seemed clean and the bed was comfortable. Very confusing locating our room.
Cons: I really don't know. Better elevators?
Location: We wanted a nice sit down meal not fast food, but all I could find was the Ruby Tuesday near the hotel.
I booked this room several months in advance of my son's college graduation. As I'm not familiar with the area I booked it based on the proximity to the graduation site. Thinking since it was near an airport that shops and restaurants would be nearby, but apparently I was mistaken. It was understandably a busy college graduation/mother's day weekend. I was traveling with a disabled family member plus one so I requested a cot which the front desk guy was kind enough to secure despite their having no extra blankets.I'm sorry I didn't get his name. When we first arrived I checked in no problem, but the way he told us to reach our room took us on a nightmare of mazes. When we finally located an elevator it only held 3 adults. The room was nice enough and clean, but the hallways and the rooms all smelled of stale smoke. There was a hole in the wall near the ironing board, but I wasn't bothered by that. It was the group of 7-9 yr olds running up and down the hallway on and off for nearly an hour. I called the front desk and reported it but it took them forever if they did anything at all. The kids finally stopped playing in the hallway around 10;30 pm. I blame the parents mostly and not the hotel, but I'd hoped they'd respond faster to a complaint. When we checked out the following morning, there was no hotel employee to be found only other guests hanging out in the lobby or near the breakfast area so I placed my room pass key on the counter and left.
3 out of 5
by Jean H.

could have been better

Posted May 17, 2017 on Hotels
stayed 3 nights, room cleaned only once and the coffee and cups were not replaced, neither were enough towels