Ratings based on 74 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Moldy oldie.

Posted Jan 14, 2018
Pros: The coffee. The staff was very nice.
Cons: Remodel the bathrooms.
Location: Waffle House.
Noisy. Bathrooms need to be remodeled- looked like mold behind wallpaper and on faucet. Breakfast area was very unkempt.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 18, 2018 by webmaster, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thanks for your stay and nice comments for staff and coffee. At the same time, we are extremely sorry for the inconvenience caused to you because of bathrooms. We will be working very soon on your suggestions.The maintenance and housekeeping staff have been specially trained to improve the services. We will take care that such things does not happen again. We assure you and request you to consider staying with us in future and have a new satisfactory experience. Sincerely, Hotel Manager. Sincerely Yours Hotel Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kingsport, TN

Posted Oct 25, 2017
I had a bad experience with motel staff due to power outages in downtown Greensboro
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 28, 2017 by Webmaster, Hotel Management
Hello Martin, Thank you for the stay at the Quality Inn We regret the power outage related inconveniences and our apologies. We shall check and take corrective steps to avoid such things in future, Shall appreciate your understanding. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Golf trip with my son

Posted Oct 9, 2017 on Hotels
When we checked the owner & manager tried to charge me twice on one of our nights. When i caught her, she said she had made the correction but she DID NOT. I had too call hotels.com. The hotel looked nice at first, but when we got into our room we notice the smell of smoke, (was suppose to be a non- smoking room) Then notice the carpet was dirty. Debris in between table & dresser and in all corners. Then we notice everything was a little damp from the AC. After calling the front desk another girl answer the phone she was very nice and she assured me that they would put in a humidifier and would have the room thoroughly clean and would get rid of the smell of the smoke while we are away that day. When we returned the smoke was not as noticeable but the carpet was still dirty and it was a little less damp. On our return we found a cockroach on the ceiling and called the front desk and the husband of the owner came to room and was going to swip it off the ceiling which would have fallen into the bed so I had to get on the bed to reach the roach with a tissue. He said he would have the room sprayed while we were out of the room. When we returned we found another roach inside the Draw of our dresser in our clothes. We called the front desk and told them we are leaving and NOT staying for our last night. The owners i think we're from India and didn't really care about our concerns. We will never stay here again. PS breakfast was horrible
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2017
Hello Esteemed Guest, Thank you for your review and staying at the Quality Inn & Suites. We appreciate your feedback. Please allow me to offer our apologies for the inconveniences that impacted your stay. Your observations has been taken up by a team for verification and necessary actions. It shall be our endeavor to offer a fantastic experience to all our guests,but regret that this was not case with your stay. It you would like to get away in near future, I shall personally assist you to ensure that you get a fine stay as I don't want your last memory of this hotel to be a negative one. Regards, Hotel Manager.
5 out of 5
by Arlene

Posted Sep 13, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 14, 2017
Hello Arlene, Thanks for the stay and the five stars. We feel proud to serve guests like you. Hope you had a satisfactory stay. You can expect a further improved stay next time. Visiting us again soon. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.
5 out of 5
by Nicole

Posted Sep 4, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2017
Hello Nicole, Thank you for your stay at the Quality Inn & Suites and the great feedback with five stars. It is exciting to know that you enjoyed the room and amenities. We are looking to improve our overall services still better. Definitely we are improving in each area and we look forward for your next stay so that you can experience it. Regards Hotel Manager.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Cons: The iron holder was rusty
Overall very good and it was in a great location for me
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 10, 2017 by Webmaster, Hotel Management
Hello Guest, Thanks for your stay and the feedback. We shall improve our services further. Nice to hear that your overall stay was good. Please visit us again. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.
5 out of 5
by Audrey

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean rooms & nice staff. Disappointing breakfast

Posted Jul 7, 2017 on Hotels
I was traveling for work and needed a place close to Greensboro. Overall, it was a good choice. My room was very clean and I didn't happen to have any people in the rooms next to me. The only con: the continental breakfast was very disappointing. I didn't expect a lot, but I thought there would at least be meat on the table. I would definitely stay here again because it's so close to Greensboro, but I'd get breakfast at the Waffle House that's right in front of the hotel.
4 out of 5
by William

Clean and Affordable

Posted Jul 1, 2017 on Hotels
Very clean hotel that has been remodeled over the years. Only complaint we had was that there was not a lot of insulation between the rooms. Someone in the next room was using a sleep apnea machine which pretty much kept us awake all night.
5 out of 5
by Tristan

Would stay here again

Posted May 4, 2017 on Hotels
Great stay. Room was clean for the most part. Just a little dust here and there. Staff was very friendly. Breakfast was the same as any continental breakfast for a hotel at this price.