Ratings based on 279 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay somewhere else

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Pros: Big room, hotel staff
Cons: Smallest pillows I've ever seen, refrigerator didn't work, TV remote didn't work, too close to interstate which made my room at back of hotel noisy al
Location: Right on Int 85. Closest place to eat 2 miles away.
Rating guide won't allow me to input by category. Overall Rating 3 Hotel Staff 5 Facilities 3 Room Clean 3 Room comfort 2
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from high point nc

Posted Jan 13, 2017
It was an emergency stay due to weather...clerk wasn't very friendly. Got to the room the toilet wasn't very presentable and went to go to vending machines, turned the door knob (from the inside of room) and it came off into my hand. Clerk again want very friendly. The next morning for the breakfast...the lady was keeping the stress cleaned but got upset at guest about the waffle machine. Just not friendly employees.
4 out of 5
by Debbie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 29, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Debbie

Posted Dec 28, 2016 on Hotels
Good Hotel for the money when traveling with a pet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice room friendly staff

Posted Dec 21, 2016
Enjoyed my stay had no complaints. The room was clean and the bedding was nice.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hidden fee

Posted Dec 20, 2016 on Hotels
charged me a hidden $30 pet fee that made it more expensive to stay there than I higher rated hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vicksburg, MS

Facilities thumbs down!

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Pros: The night clerk was very personable/pleasant. When we arrived, we needed to use restroom while checking in and there is no public restroom in lobby!
Cons: Facilities! (and make sure there is somebody on hand to take care of the buffet other than the manager). Airport shuttle would help a lot.
Location: It's out in the boonies, no restaurants or shopping centers nearby. GPS took us some back roads, crazy way and it was dark and barren.
The staff were very pleasant, however: 1. The heater did not work 2. the toilet seat needed replaced (it was literally peeling) 3. The toilet tank ran all night - - - ALLLLLLLLLLL night 4. one of the face towels looked like it had makeup on it 5. there were 3 pillows for each bed but they were so tiny, I couldn't get comfortable on any one no matter how I tried to combine them 6. The continental breakfast area was a disaster when I came @ 8:15 - - the garbage was full and overflowing onto the floor, there was waffle batter on the counter tops, there was a tiny amount of gravy, cold cereal and yogurt. The waffle batter was gone, there were no biscuits, bread, sweet rolls, fruit - only hard boiled eggs and cereal and yogurt. 7. The manager was trying to restock/clean up the breakfast area but was also apparently the only one available for checking out/in guests. He was over extended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice little hotel. Odd location

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Location: Like 15 away from High Point University
Very nice hotel in High Point wasn't really close to anything. Good little spot if you have to good somewhere in the area
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No where to be seen

Posted Nov 21, 2016
I just needed a place to sleep for one night and this place fulfilled my need. When checking out there was a sign that read " I have stepped away from the desk for a moment and will be back as soon as possible. The you for your patience." I had breakfast, went back upstairs to pack, came back down loaded my car, came back in for another cup of coffee and still no help. saw several people leave after waiting as did I No one to be found for at least 20-30 minutes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: It was clean
Cons: The front desk person was sleepy and wasn't attentive
It was a good stay and will recommend for next time.