Ratings based on 522 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ohio

Great location but....

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Close to High Point University. Bed was VERY uncomfortable. Pillows were terrible. Walls are paper thin. You can hear conversations & the tv of the room next door.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
We apologize you were not satisfied with the condition of the hotel during your stay. We have addressed the issues you encountered with the team. We appreciate you taking the time share your experience. Your comments are valued, and your suggestions will be used to consider improvements in the future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Worth a visit...

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Location: good walkability... lots to se...
good location, easy-easy out of parking structure... free parking (which is nice)... one of the "round" Holiday Inn's.. quite tasteful, well-appointed rooms... fairly quiet... fantastic 20th floor restaurant/bar... shout out to Annette the bartender who turned me on to Stoli Blueberry and Lemonade... now known as "The Annette"... good food.. the only downsides: no complimentary breakfast, went to fill my water bottle, but no water where the ice machine is... also, no ice machine on my floor, so had to go one below... carpets in hall were wet from recent cleaning, the "wet floor" sign NOT adequate for that... that'll teach me to walk outside of my room in socks. Left some earrings in the bathroom... called to notify the Director of Housekeeping... still have not heard back, it's been days... probably going to have to kiss those goodbye... all in all, would definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mayberry friendly

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Location: There on business so no time to check out anything but looked like a nice enough area downtown.
So the downside. Had to go to front desk for room service menu, defeats purpose of "room" service, right, ;). Ice machine every other floor and no info in room about that, had to call front desk to inquire about both room service menu and ice maker because no info in room. Having said that room was inexpensive, clean, comfortable and quiet. EVERYONE was exceptionally nice, EVEN the parking attendant that inquired about my stay. Very polite, very welcoming and room service meal -Salmon, was yummy and punctually delivered. I'd go back again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

its everything you need just wish it had a hot tub

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Pros: just about everything..
Cons: add a hot tub.. parking prices need to be lowered
comfortable bed. fluffy pillows an great view of the small town if on a high floor
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 8, 2016 by Corine, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed the time you spent with us. Unfortunately, the parking is part of the City of High Point so lowering the price is not an option. However, we will review this with our contact. On behalf of the staff we look forward to your next stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth the money

Posted Aug 1, 2016
The room remained very humid, the sink drained very slowly, the toiled seat and lid stayed wet with condensation and the cleaning service never noticed we were out of toilet paper for two days.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 30, 2016
The staff were great, very friendly. Convenient location to visit High Point University. Bathroom could use some cleaning or renovating. The shower curtain rod was loose. The door looked like it had water damage at the bottom. Not sure what happened in there. Just needed to stay one night, so it was fine for the price.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

College visit

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Cons: Hallways need vacumming
Surrounding area not safe feeling but hotel staff helpful, no free parking except on street.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Cons: Hotel needs a complete makeover!
Checked in late evening after driving 10 hours and all I wanted was a shower and bed. Walking to room noticed several bleach stains on the carpet leading to room which was a very unpleasant sight. We entered the room and sat on the bed which was very soft but had springs popping out. I thought ok will deal with bed let's just take showers so that we can get some sleep and get back on the road, but to our surprise the shower curtain was full of black mold and the tub was dirty. I went downstairs to the front desk and was given and new room and free breakfast coupons for my trouble. 2nd room had issues (minor) also but we were too tired to change rooms again. The next morning we went downstairs to the breakfast which was terrible. They only had decaf coffee, ran out of food and juice. We left without eating and went to Dunkin Donuts for breakfast. This was one of the worst hotels I have ever stayed in. If I weren't so tired from driving all day long I would have left and found another hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Accesible from highway

Posted Jun 29, 2016
Comfortable and staff os nice. Convenient restaurant in the hotel although breakfast is not included in the price of the room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Suffolk, VA

Not Up To Par

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Great location, good staff, but rooms had issues. 1st room (sink didn't drain good & ants) 2nd room (tub didn't drain) so instead of just a shower, it was a shower and bath at the same time with water rising to able height.