Ratings based on 708 Verified Reviews

2.3 out of 5
23% of guests recommend
2.5 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sorry I stayed at the Ramada

Posted May 16, 2017
Pros: Price was $10 cheaper than HJ
Cons: Service and more choices on the television networks. Don't put people into rooms that are freshly painted.
Location: Location was good, right near I-40. Lots of restaurants and stores nearby.
On previous visits to Greensboro, I stayed at Howard Johnson and had a better experience. What I didn't like about the Ramada stay: The room smelled like it had just been painted, and the smell lingered on for my whole stay. I found out many of the rooms had just been painted, so there was no changing rooms. They took Fox News out of their cable networks, leaving only CNN for news. They had CNN blasting 24/7 in the hotel lobby. One morning there were no bowls for cereal and the coffee maker was not working. One morning the room service left me no towels. There were a few other negatives, but those were the worst. Next time I go back to HJ.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 13, 2017
The bed looked to be very old. The hotel is under construction too. I had to call the front desk at because an alarm was going off at 5am and it wasn't stopping.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgetown SC

Very convenient!

Posted May 9, 2017
My stay was during the remodeling stages. The rooms and hallway had already been remodeled looks great. Once the remodeling is completed this will be at least a 4 star hotel. The rooms were clean and the bed was as comfortable as being in your own bed at home.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Run down condition

Posted May 1, 2017
The hotel is run down. We were told we were getting one if the recently remodeled rooms which had a strong paint smell-evidently they don't know about low VOC paints & after 2 nights had a sore throat & headaches. The loud rattling bath fan could not be turned off so the door had to be kept shut. The water had an iron taste. The room was clean so that made it tolerable & the staff were nice. The free breakfast we passed on, it didn't look safe or appetizing. The exterior stairs needed a remodel as I think nothing has been done to them in several decades. We would not recommend this place.
4 out of 5
by Mary

Good For The Price.

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is under HUGE reservations. If you can overlook the outside, the rooms the breakfast area and lobby have been completed and are very nice.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Orbitz
Under construction not told in ADVANCE ..Wld have not stayed
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 19, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible

Posted Dec 26, 2016 on Hotels
It was terrible the hotel was under renovations elevators didn't work a hour hold time just to check in . Poor customer service lazy manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cincinnati

Posted Dec 20, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Location
Cons: Upgrade linen, beds breakfast
Location: Ok
Worn out linen Poor breakfast, no tea or drinking water
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel should be closed down. Conditions were horrible and the rooms were filthy