Ratings based on 216 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
31% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from DFW

Cheap -- Train wreck

Posted May 3, 2016
Pros: Price and ease of checkin / checkout
Cons: The hotel / chain needs to spend a lot of time with management. I have stayed at a Red Roof Inn before and this was 'no tell' motel quality.
Location: sketchy hotel adjacent and strange to 'get to' ... okay food nearby
The place was a train wreck. - Front desk was rude over the phone...had questions prior to booking online - missing common ammenites...ironing board, iron, blow dryer...called and they delivered and iron/board - 8'' hole in dresser drawer - cigarette hold burned through 'throw' at foot of bed - mold in shower - vending machines were barren - quality vs. price...the low price attracted me, but this was the worst quality experience I've had. it wasn't worth the savings.
3 out of 5
by Eugene

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 3, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to where I was going

Posted May 2, 2016
Pros: It accepted my small dog without a charge. Close to where I was going.
Cons: It is an older building and improvement would be very costly but maybe someday.
Location: I was headed to Cedar Rock Historic Farm so it was close and direct . It was conveniently located right at the exit with quite a few fast food places
I switched to this motel because they allowed pets. I knew it wasn't fancy so it was quite adequate. The hallways smelled like garlic and the carpet was old and dirty, but our room was clean - old but clean. Breakfast left a lot to be desired. The staff seemed to be nice people and the outside of the building was nice.
2 out of 5
by Sylvia from Philadelphia

Ran down at exit 145 off I-85

Posted Apr 28, 2016 on Hotels
I think the change over to Red Roof Inn should have taken place first, I did not feel that the bed or bathroom was as maintained well as it should have been , I had to get clean linen so that I would feel like I could sleep there. I was not able to shower there because of the condition of the tub. We basically just made the best of it, the second room we were offered was worst. We recently stayed at the Red Roof in Durham which was 100% better that's why we choose this one in Burlington. Even the grounds was not kept.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
We apologize for your experience, however we are currently under renovation, and hope you will try us again! We strive to excel in offering our guests clean, affordable, and comfortable rooms, and I am sure you will be satisfied if you give us another shot.
1 out of 5
by Melissa D.

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
Room was stale smelling. Bathroom had hair in sink and shower. Bugs in room. Sheets were musky like that sat in washer for long period of time before drying. Male at front desk was just rude and disrespectful.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty hotel

Posted Apr 24, 2016
Pros: NOTHING GOOD TO SAY ABOUT THIS HOTEL
Cons: HOTEL SHOULD BE CONDEMMED .
This hotel should be closed. Hotel is dirty dated and poorly maintained. Dont stay here it is disgusting !!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from indiana

Disappointed

Posted Apr 23, 2016
Not enough towels, no working tv remote, pool dirty, no continental breakfast, no working ice machine, no desk chair, and they chargers my credit card incorrectly
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty old hotel in need of sustantial upgrades

Posted Apr 20, 2016
Pros: nothing
Cons: Cleanliness !!!
Location: Furniture market
I would highly recomend staying somewhere else . This hotel is in poor condition, unkept dirty facility that is truly a tired dirty old facility.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2016 by GM, Hotel Management
We apologize for your experience, and we would have changed your room if there was a housekeeping error. We strive to offer clean, affordable lodging and are currently under renovation.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 19, 2016
Room was very dirty. Dirty used soap in the shower. Phone had yucky stuff on it. Dirt was on the walls. You could tell the owner or management are cheap.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
We apologize for your experience, and we would have changed your room if there was a housekeeping error. We strive to offer clean, affordable lodging and are currently under renovation. We hope to offer your a better experience if you try us again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 12, 2016
The hotel served its purpose. It gave me a place to set my bag and get a decent nights sleep. The bed was made every day. Clean sheets were given daily. Equipment in exercise room did not work. Nothing looked new in the hotel that advertised as having newly done rooms. Dirty carpets and many repairs to be done around the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
We apologize for your experience, and we would have changed your room if there was a housekeeping error. We strive to offer clean, affordable lodging and are currently under renovation.