Ratings based on 90 Verified Reviews

2.4 out of 5
28% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 10, 2017
the room was never cleaned. towels were changed but bed was never made, and I stayed for four nights. there was a junk refrigerator that was stored in my room that was never removed, my last day there my room was completely ignored. Glad there was someone at the front desk to give me clean towels. I was there from 1/5/17 through 1/8/17. the cleaning staff there needs to be trained in the proper way to clean or replaced with someone that knows how to clean. the furniture is never moved and cleaned or the floors are never vacuumed and the bath room does not ever get sanitized. there was dried urine on the base of the commode my entire stay there. good location but would not recommend.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not bad if you're on a budget.

Posted Dec 11, 2016
So so. It's one of the only hotels in the area that has smoking rooms so that's a plus if you're a smoker like me. I'd give it a 3 outta 5.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great stay for the price.

Posted Nov 7, 2016
The room was very nice, and comfortable. Room was quiet, didn't hear people running up and down the halls or slamming doors or sounds from other rooms. Only complaints are we weren't told breakfast ended at 9:30 (we got down there about 9:40 and it had already been cleaned up, and there was mold under the soap dishes in the shower.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

The hotel smells awful. The beds were terrible.

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: Checking out. There wasn't much to like. The lobby was nice
Cons: They need to get rid of the smell. Better beds. And windows that have screens so you can open them
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mesquite, United States of America

Shambles -- Choose the Best Western

Posted Oct 30, 2016
This was my second stay, after the district manager convincing me my last stay was certainly an exception to the rule. Floors were sticky, toilet was not bolted to floor, AC didn't cool on already cool days, non smoking room and common areas reaked of smoke, vending machines had been assaulted...and people stalking the doors at night trying to get in.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Filthy room- cockroaches and ants!

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Scary, noisy and nothing big to do
Disgusting and unacceptable in every way! The room was filthy, the locks were questionable and/or missing, broken fixtures in bathroom. Nasty stains on Bed linens and walls. Roaches and ants.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

What do you expect for a $50-$60 room?

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Only hotel we could find with 2 beds in each room.
Cons: Needs a remodel.
Location: Convenient to the Interstate.
Shower plumbing handle was loose and hard to operate to achieve a constant temperature. The toilet handle had to be held down to flush.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

could have been better

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Location: Nearby had great conveniences no complaints
There was a stinky cat urine smell in our room and hallways from vents and exit 2 had discarded condoms like maybe hookers used that entrance I saw no cameras and they used the floor mat to keep door propped open. Not good not enough security & ice machine broke
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Stay somewhere else

Posted Oct 15, 2016
I love a deal and this hotel has a good price. For the price I figured "How bad could it be?" Bad! The room was clean enough but the hotel smells like mold and is in a state of disrepair. The worst part is the location. I think sketchy describes it best and it appears that the owners are just milking the hotel for the last dollar before they bulldoze the place...which they should probably do soon. I have no problem with budget hotels, not even this chain, but this location is very bad. I am a single woman and was traveling alone and was afraid to stay here. I wish I had believed the reviews.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Potomac Falls, VA

Decent but needs work pictures deceiving

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Reservation information
Confirmed for King suite but was given a room with double beds. We also requested non-smoking but were put in a smoking room and it couldn't be changed. The hotel checked us out on Saturday when we were staying until Sunday.