Ratings based on 426 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good for business

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Check-in staff was very rude we had a 1 o'clock check in according to the website and they refuse to let us check in until 3 they said the website was wrong and your website was wrong
4 out of 5
by Anthony

cold swimming

Posted Apr 14, 2016 on Hotels
The swimming pool was cold
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 10, 2016
Stinky and cigarette holes everywhere
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good room for the money

Posted Apr 9, 2016 on Hotels
Service was always attentive, prompt. Let me check in a couple of hours before check in time--put my room as next to be cleaned, etc.
3 out of 5
by William from Greensboro

Disappointed

Posted Apr 6, 2016 on Hotels
There was garbage in the garbage can and the I noticed the toilet was not clean after which my wife noticed some other things not clean and so we moved to a new room for fear that maybe the sheets had not been changed. The new room was better but the AC was noisy.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never again...

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
The room had recently been smoked in and the door safety lock was broken. I wasn't aware from the online info that entrance was outside rather than enclosed within a hallway. The neighborhood left a lot to be desired as there was activity outside the room until approximately 3:00 am. I genuinely felt unsafe.
4 out of 5
by Shawn from Portsmouth

The 3 C's

Posted Mar 23, 2016 on Hotels
Was a relatively quick stay not even 8 hours. It was clean and comfortable and convenient!
5 out of 5
by Renee from NJ

Clean and convenient

Posted Feb 26, 2016 on Hotels
We were very happy with our stay! Quiet, clean, and comfortable. We will be returning!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Party

Posted Feb 25, 2016 on Hotels
Have all the toiletries you need
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Raleigh NC

Not what expected...

Posted Feb 22, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Rooms were not properly cleaned. I had 3 rooms and they all needed another round of clean up and make over!
Location: Close to coliseum and great restaurants.
First of all, when I booked the hotel I called the hotel and asked for the 3 rooms to be together and on the ground floor. The receptionist was very helpful and would note it on the account and said it should not be a problem. Upon arrival, was very disappointed when told we could not have the rooms together and that "we were lucky to get ground floor rooms." Did not appreciate the attitude and smart comment of the receptionist. When I got into the room, I noticed there was stains on the bedspread, the room had not been properly cleaned, nor did any room look like the pictures when I booked it online. My parents room was very disgusting and mom asked for another room. The receptionist told mom that she (mom) would have to call Expedia and have her room changed. RIDICULOUS! Very dissatisfied with the stay, the room and the service. AND it wasn't cheap. It was $83. I should have paid the extra $50 and stayed at the Hampton Inn beside it. But for $83, I would have expected a little better hotel.