Ratings based on 503 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Welcoming staff!

Posted Jun 12, 2017
Pros: Comfort, helpful/pleasant staff & safe.
Location: In walking distance to the Mall, lots of eateries & the coliseum
This great staff makes this place so welcoming-from the Gen. Mgr to the maintenance person. The beds're very comfortable & rooms're nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Its was comfortable for my business trip. Transportation was reasonable and accessible for me.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sarasota

Very Basic Accomodations

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Pros: The room was clean and had a small fridge.
Cons: Sleep quality. Better pillows and beds.
Location: There were a few restaurants within walking distance.
The room was clean and updated recently. A lot of repairs on the ceiling, presumably from leaks. The room was okay, but the bed and especially the pillows were extremely uncomfortable. One on the pillows was plastic. Literally a plastic filled pillow which was ghastly. I stayed here for High Point Furniture Market, so basically I didn't sleep for three nights because the sleep comfort was poor. They only offer coffee at the check in area, which was a considerable walk from our room during torrential downpours. It was definitely a rough stay for me, but because the hotels sell out quickly during Market, I was left with not many other options. It was OK and wasn't the worst, but I would not choose again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 25, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by cierra

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 23, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A very desperate need of improvement

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
The room had the adequate space but that was all. It was nowhere near what the picture shows online. There were no extras (i.e coffee pot, microwave, iron, etc.). The room lighting was dull even with all of the lights in the room on. The room needed a major cleaning, the comforters on the bed were messy (really wrinkled) on one bed the comforter looked like it had been burned with a cigarette, the bathroom toilette was broken and it kept running making loud noises and at one point, the toilette wouldn't even flush, we had to fix it ourselves. We told the front desk about all of this and she commented saying it was because we had booked through hotels.com and paid a cheaper price that we, more or less, got what we paid for.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to I40 and mall

Posted Mar 17, 2017
We stayed and the temperature was 23 degree outside and the heater would not warm the room above 60 degrees. Not a very pleasant stay when you trying to sleep and you are cold. Also no counter tops in the bath room. Just a tub (shower) sink and commode .really not what I planned on spending $65.00 on. I will never stay here again and I will make sure to tell my friends not to waste their money.
4 out of 5
by Adesi C.

Quality of service

Posted Mar 15, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel room was fine but lack of towels. We were in 4 people and only one day we received 4 towels. the next we had 2 and we had to share them :(
4 out of 5
by Pierce

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by John

Horror at Red Roof Inn

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
This motel is a great place to go if you want to do drugs and party all night long. I had a horrifying experience at this particular Red Roof Inn. There were men in the room next to mine who began partying at 11pm. They were loud, obnoxious, clearly drinking, doing drugs, etc. After putting up with the noise for a few hours, hoping they would eventually quiet down, we called security. Security then banged on our door (terrifying my 11 year old daughter) informing us that the party was next door and they would take care of it-alerting the drunk men next door that we had called securty on them. The security guard then banged on their door and told them to be quiet - that there had been complaints. They were quite for all of ten minutes then continued on with their party. We had to get up and leave at 6am - and they were literally standing outside our door, still partying as we headed out. It was horrifying. If you want to party all night and do drugs and frighten people...this is the place to stay!