Ratings based on 197 Verified Reviews

2.6 out of 5
42% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Good location off the highway. Friendly staff and decent breakfast. It's nothing fancy, but it's a good bang for the buck.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 6, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sarasota, FL

Stay elsewhere

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Pros: I didn't like anything about this hotel.
Cons: Room cleanliness.
Location: This hotel is close to the freeway, but other than a couple of gas stations, there is nothing else.
My room was very dirty. I pulled the bed away from the wall to access the outlet to charge my phone and there was lots of dust and even some trash behind the nightstand. My vanity had some sort of sticky substance on it and there was make up all over the faucet. There were hairs stuck onto the shower walls, which looked like it hadn't been cleaned at all. The floor in the bathroom and the vanity area could use a good scrubbing. The towel bars in both the bathroom and vanity area were in disrepair. I was completely grossed out. The walls are very thin; the alarm clock went off in the neighboring room at 9:30 pm, which sounded like it was right next to me. The alarm finally shut itself off after 30 minutes. Overall room furnishings were tired, don't really match, and need upgrading.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Never again

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Looked abandoned, prostitutes in and out. Pool was closed but the water was green looks like algae. Busted cars in the parking lot. We where not happy. With this stay and management couldn't help fix anything.
3 out of 5
by Donna

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 20, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

rude management

Posted Aug 20, 2017 on Hotels
THE PEOPLE THERE WERE MEAN
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 16, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Craig

Posted Aug 14, 2017 on Hotels
Poor service at the front desk when we checked in. They were out of shampoo. Our bed was not made every day until we requested it. Our friends had to ask for another room because theirs was filthy. Just too many things to list. We will never go back there.
5 out of 5
by Aleksandra

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 10, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Ashley

Absolute worst hotel experience in my life!

Posted Aug 10, 2017 on Hotels
Beware! Don't stay at The Rodeway Inn in Greensboro, NC! When we got here our room door was left wide open, but we didnt think anything of it. We went about our day, but then when we went to finally go to bed tonight(around 10:45pm), the sheets had crumbs and some type of food stain on it. A clear indication that they DID NOT change the sheets. We called the front desk for clean sheets and were told someone would bring them down right away. 45 mins passed and still no sheets. that was at 11:30pm when we have to get up at 6:45am. We called again, and again was told we would have clean sheets right away. Still nothing after another 20 mins goes by. So after over an hour waiting, I called for a 3rd time. The front desk picked up the phone, but didn't actually answer it. So I had to call again, I was given and attitude and excuses and was told again that someone would be on their way with clean sheets then was HUNG UP ON. So I called again asking for the manager, it turns out it was the manager that hung up on me initially!!! When I gave her all my grievances and explained that I didnt appreciate the attitude and being hung up on, and would have appreciated an explanation upfront about how long it might take to have a simple request (clean sheets) taken care of I was again met with excuses and attitude, and ended in a screaming match between the 2 of us. We finally receive just 3 top sheets ONLY! So not even enough sheets to full change the beds. Absolutely ridiculous!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Don't stay!

Posted Jun 29, 2017
The outside appearance wasn't too bad but the room was just awful. I would not recommend it. The covers and the sheets on the bed were stained. The shower curtain in the bathroom was dirty and the towes had stains as well. The phone didn't work at all and walls were dirty as well. We were from out of town. My daughter had dance competition that weekend and when she was done for that day we checked in rather late. I entered the room and immediately starting calling other hotels at that moment prices weren't even a factor that's how uncomfortable I felt in that room. Everything was booked due to several sporting events that were being held. When traveling and staying overnight I usually carry extra throw blankets and towels and I'm glad that I did!! We laid on top of our blankets on the bed fully dressed. As soon as daylight came we were out of there!