Ratings based on 50 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
42% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad Service

Posted Oct 28, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Get all new staff!
Location: Bad location nothing near by!
They did not clean the room until I complained. I was there for 10 nights and they cleaned the room twice. I had to ask for service to the front desk for shampoo and coffee. So the gave me one the next day when I got back I had to go to the front desk again because they still do anything. You complain and it's doesn't matter. I got really mad at the office staff and he told me to leave and find another hotel don't stay. Really bad management!!!! Never recommend this place! .
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 30, 2016 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for the feedback and we are very sorry for the experience. We will look into this and take appropriate actions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 26, 2016
The only reason I did not give this hotel five stars is because it had not been updated in many years. However it was very clean and very comfortable, and I would recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good to go.

Posted Oct 10, 2016
My experience was ok, and I had a good night rest. Just minor glitch but resolved after few attempts. Thank you rodeway inn.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from greensboro, nc

Cheap is what you get

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Stayed here for four nights. Mini fridge was broken and shower didn't work. After 2nd night I had bites all over my feet and ankles, turned out to be fleas!! Still dealing with the pain almost a week later. Would never recommend this hotel. The old saying is true, "you get what you pay for".
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2016 by Management, Hotel Management
We are sorry for your experience and take customer service very seriously. Thanks for letting us know and we have already replaced the refrigerator and submitted a repair order for shower.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotal close to interstate

Posted Jun 18, 2016
Hotel was nice and easy to find. The staff was friendly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

IT WORKED BUT NEEDS HELP.

Posted Apr 24, 2016
Cons: Sound control in room-Trucks and traffic noise was plenty loud. Room repairs looked like a 5th grader didn't care what he did as long as it was finish
Location: The location was good for all the directions I needed to travel,
First room I was assigned already had some one in it, maybe poor record keeping, or Management ?
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

. Awful Hotel!

Posted Apr 20, 2016
Cons: Almost everything.
Dirty. Little service. Had mice in our room. I could go on... Things don't work.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maine

Adequate Lodging . Close to Downtown

Posted Dec 29, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Housekeeping and inspection of room prior to check in for missing items ( such as coffee maker)
We arrived to check in late on 23 December. Got a nights sleep and visited family on 24 December and upon returning to room found that Housekeeping hadn't been there that day. On 25 December we spent the day with Family and came back to room late evening to find that housekeeping had not been there today either ( understandable because today is Christmas ) . On December 26 we went to the Mountains toward Ashville to spend the day with friends . Nice day , Great visit and upon returning to hotel find that housekeeping still has not been to the room at all in our four days stay . The room was comfortable and close to downtown and friends and family .
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2016 by Deluxe Inn, Hotel Management
I apologize sincerely for this bad experience. We now have a full new housekeeping staff to ensure all rooms are being maintained each day. Thank you for your comment, we take our guests experiences extremely serious.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from East Lansing MI

Horrible Hotel

Posted Oct 21, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Location: Strip club next door...Need I say more?
We were there for the Furniture Market. The tub was too gross to even shower in and the toilet wobbled It was no longer secured to the floor! super yuck. No inspections in North Carolina I guess.We escaped early in the morning to stay at Microtel. In contrast, it was like the Plaza!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2015 by Deluxe Inn Greensboro East, Hotel Management
We apologize your stay wasn't pleasant. Thank you for your comments. Our guests reviews are very important to us. We are working on fixing the issues that altered your stay with us.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wilmington, DE

I'd rather not say

Posted Sep 28, 2015
Just thinking about what we found in the bathroom is upsetting. I couldn't even take a picture of it. Luckily the second room I got for my mother in law didn't have the same issue. Have stayed here before, but I think it is getting more run down. (gutters held with hang ties?) Anyway cheap it is. A place to stay. Was clean enough, just need to spend more on an exterminator, I guess.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 3, 2015 by Days Inn East, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, we take all of our guests response extremely important in improving our property for everyone to enjoy. We are working together with staff to resolve the concerns stated above. Thank you again Management