Ratings based on 495 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Disappointed with how our reservation was handled. We arrived around 6pm and checked in. At check-in, we were told the reservation was made for a handicapped room. Unfortunately, this room was right in the elevator bank area. When I attempted to correct the error, we were told it was the only king room left. When I checked my reservation confirmation email, it confirmed there was no handicapped room requested. Unfortunately, I did not trust my instincts and let it be -- as a result, it we did not get a very good nights rest. In addition, the shower was broken which made our morning a bit more challenging.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convention Center

Posted May 19, 2016
I was in town for a wedding that would be taking place in downtown Greensboro. Due to the lack of any hotels in this area we wanted to go to a hotel with the most amenenties. However, we did not know how busy the conevention center was going to be or how closely attached it was to the main hotel. We received a disabled room (when no one in my party had any disabilities) just to receive a king size bed. The hotel was about 14 stories high and I can't imagine why we had to be in a room that should wn clearly designated for people who have needs greater than our own. There was also no mini fridge in our room which made it almost impossible to have food stay longer than a few hours. The amenities are very limited and walking to the mall nearby is really your only safe area. I will not be returning here but if you have a convention the price might be worth it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to White Oak

Posted Apr 28, 2016
Great clean room, but the bed was hard and I tossed and turned all night. Staff were friendly and close to the mall and some restaurants.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 26, 2016
Whitney at the front desk was more than helpful! We appreciated her help tremendously !
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sparkling and spacious

Posted Apr 23, 2016
Location: There's a shopping mall beside the hotel. Very convenient. It's not far to downtown Greensboro.
The hotel is truly grand. The day we arrived, a convention was taking place & several meetings were being held in one of three ball rooms. The huge & impressive lobby was brimming with activity and energy, yet the size & layout with its choice of restaurants, a shop and sitting areas, allowed for spacious comfort. The room was lovely, clean; the staff were professional and attentive. The restaurant, Joe's, served delicious meals. The indoor/outdoor pool was beautiful set among lush plants. Wonderful setting!
5 out of 5
by April

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Peter from Chicago

Posted Apr 8, 2016 on Hotels
Room was nice but curtains were half torn down. Birds chirping at 4 am not welcome.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Good for family. Great for conference/business.

Posted Apr 4, 2016
Pros: We liked the large, heated indoor/outdoor pool and the spacious room.
Cons: There was no buffet or a fruit, cereal & oatmeal bar; it was only a-la-carte.
Location: The location is right off the interstate. GPS can take you to nearby downtown to find parks and museums.
We spent one night at this hotel on a family trip. For family stays, the draw is the large indoor/outdoor pool facility. It has dedicated bathrooms and a safety-style decking for little ones who are tempted to run. The two double bed room option was clean and spacious. The bathroom did not have a tub, so if tubs are necessary for your little ones, you will be disappointed with the shower-only set up. However, the shower was large, all tile, clean and equipped with a giant rain-head fixture, which made it fun and easy for the kids to use. You can order pizza's onsite for $10.00, which made dinner simple for a short overnight play and stay. Normally, conferencing hotels like this one have expensive daily parking or valet-only. The self-parking, free option is right for family travel on a budget. You end up paying extra for the pool and to have access on-site restaurants and amenities, so weigh convenience against bargain travel before you choose this location. Also, pleasure or passing-through travelers should be prepared to stick out in the crowd, since the hotel really caters to business and conference travelers. There is no free breakfast, but there are plenty of reasonable on-site pay options. As a veteran of conference travel, I could tell this hotel has very good facilities for business/conference travelers. The restaurant facilities are adequate and they have more than one bar/bistro area to socialize.
5 out of 5
by Stephanie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 21, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Joseph from Chapel Hill

Loved it!

Posted Mar 20, 2016 on Hotels
Very high quality. Located conveniently off I85. Staff very friendly and helpful with recommendations.