Ratings based on 68 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Baaaad

Posted Mar 22, 2015 on Hotels
Sucks big time
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Does the job!

Posted Mar 20, 2015 on Hotels
Good for the price. Clean and near our destination. Would stay again
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chesterfield, VA

This didn't match the description on the website.

Posted Feb 15, 2015
Pros: The location to Elon University.
Cons: They need to fix all the problems in the room and it would be nice to see someone in the office.
Location: Bowling is near by and restaurants and Elon University.
I had to wake up the night person up to let me in the small lobby, that had a bad smell, to get the key card. There was no one up front when I went in to ask a question. The room was stale smelling ,you had 2 half rolls of toilet paper and the bathroom door was missing the latch for the doorknob.There were holes in the wall where the shower rod had been and the toilet rocked when you sat on it.The tub was not as clean as it could have been and it had water standing in the drain. When you checked out, again there's no one up front and a sign that says to put room key card in box out side front door. As for the complimentary breakfast that was yogurt and maybe a small muffin.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Richard E from Winston Salem

Vacation

Posted Feb 1, 2015 on Hotels
Two day getaway
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Terry from Baltimore, MD

Enjoyed My Stay

Posted Dec 8, 2014 on Hotels
I have stayed at this hotel before. It is clean and comfortable, and for the price I think it is great.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Simple, cheap, but clean--good for a night

Posted Nov 28, 2014 on Hotels
It was an older hotel but the room was very clean and furnished well with large screen TV, microwave, and small fridge, plus shampoo and conditioner amenities. The bed was quite firm and the pillows were fluffy. Breakfast was a simple continental breakfast--pastries, yogurt, fruit, coffee, juice, cereal, toaster waffles, bagels, peanut butter, and jelly/jam. Had problems connecting to the internet but gave up trying after a couple of attempts to no avail. People checking in late were noisy but that is not the motel's fault--just inconsideration on the part of the late-coming patrons!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

free wifi utterly failed

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Pros: convenient location
Cons: wifi MUST work
Location: right off highway, surrounded by shopping and restaurants all over
staff tried several times to get the wifi to work, but it never did which was a bit frustrating. This motel was centrally located right off the highway, and is fine for a cheap place to sleep, nothing otherwise really wrong with it, guess this is what you get for $60.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Worst place ever!

Posted Oct 30, 2014 on Hotels
This room was worst than a smoke filled bar. When we asked front desk to switch he said this what we get when we book thru third party - hotels .com. We told him we can not stay there and he said he cant do anything. He never offered refund or move room. We did not stay there except to sleep a few hours woke up early and left because the ciggarette smell was invading all our belongings. This was the worst place i ever stayed at
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

An adequate but not special place for sure.

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels
Motel is a bit old around the edges - that's kind. The breakfast room is too small for anyone to sit in and the food was mediocre at best. There was a fair amount of highway noise due to the location. I also found a few dead bugs (roaches?) in some of the drawers indicating that a fumigation had been done but they hadn't taken time to clean up the debris. Would I ever stay there again? Only if it was the last place available (which is why I was there in the first place).
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Clean room. Needed extra towels and wash cloths per request. King size bed was uncomfortable and pillows went flat during the night.