Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from toronto

Historical hotel in downtown

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Great stay. I was there a week and no complaints.staff were very welcoming.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2016 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you...safe travels...come again soon!
4 out of 5
by William from VA

High Value, Charming Ambiance, Pet Friendly

Posted Jun 23, 2016 on Hotels
First time in this hotel and we were most impressed. A charming old building, nicely restored, with an old fashioned elevator, lovely lobby-library area, wine in the afternoon. Many nice features and excellent location. Ample street parking available. The only minor downside was the high windows in the rooms are not curtained at the top, allowing a great deal of street lighting in the room all night, but this was minor. Overall an excellent hotel, and pet friendly for all sizes if notified in advance.
Comment from Hotel Management
by GM, Hotel Management
You are so kind....thank you and hope to see you again soon!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stay in downtown Greensboro

Posted Jun 17, 2016 on Hotels
Great stay. They validated our parking across the street as well. Thanks to Brenda who checked us in and was so helpful answering our questions.
5 out of 5
by Megan

Side trip

Posted Jun 16, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel staff was outstanding. Notified us right away about charging cords left in the room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 12, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from VA

Great location for attending the Carolina Theater

Posted Apr 23, 2016
Room was clean with updated decor. Low water pressure in the shower with just barely warm water. Changing TV channels difficult - had to hold the remote in a very specific spot to trigger. Breakfast options good! Check in/check out easy, as was free parking!
4 out of 5
by Gregory from K Ville

Posted Apr 15, 2016 on Hotels
Overnight stay for concert
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near colleges

Posted Mar 28, 2016
We were here on a college tour for our teen. This is a historic hotel so with that in mind the accomodations were good. It's in the downtown area and in walking distance to food and entertainment. My only complaint is that during the night it was noisy. A train ran all through the night and other various noises in the city including someone singing which echoed all around.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Durham NC

A Gem!

Posted Mar 16, 2016 on Hotels
What a pleasant surprise! This hotel is full of charm and is so quaint. The king canopy room was so comfortable; bedding was thick and warm, and beautiful original hardwood floors. The service was great, and we thoroughly enjoyed the wine & cheese social offering a choice of white or red. The breakfast was located in a small like inn kitchen with an assortment of oatmeal, fresh fruit, orange juice, bagels, yogurt, muffins, etc. The location is right downtown and parking is directly across the street. We would definitely stay again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville, FL

Good and Bad

Posted Mar 1, 2016
Pros: Historical with charming lobby. Great downtown location within walking distance to restaurants and coffee bars.
Cons: Bathroom was a mess
Location: Liberty Oak across the street is an excellent restaurant with a classic bar. Great coffee shops and stores right around the corner.
Excellent downtown location with historical charm but definitely needs some updates. The old-style, single door elevator is both classic and somewhat irritating. Continental breakfast is well done but the bathroom was a mess - sink clogged and cold water was just a trickle. This should spot should be priced lower for the amenities. It appears that there were only 3 guests in residence at the time of the stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2016 by GM, Hotel Management
thank you