Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal, Canada

Quaint B&B in a quiet neighbourhood

Posted Nov 20, 2016
I had a wonderful stay in this warm and cozy home on a quiet residential street minutes from the Colliseum area and a short drive from lots of excellent local restaurants. The warm and friendly hospitality of the owner of the Dailey added to the enjoyment of my stay....and I hope to book there again on my next visit to Greensboro.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa, FL

Nice B&B. Convenient to Greensboro Coliseum

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: The friendliness of the innkeeper.
Cons: A little better pest control.
Location: We walked to the arboretum which is a very nice outside public garden. It is a 15 minute walk to the Greensboro Coliseum.
Good experience. We did have a large palmetto bug on our ceiling but I did not say anything. If I had my fiancee would have freaked out. No big deal to me. Very accommodating and welcoming. Breakfast was wonderful and healthy. I would stay there again if I find myself in Greensboro.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect.

Posted Nov 17, 2015
Perfect all around experience. Location and hospitality... will stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

Totally relaxing and enjoyable.

Posted Sep 12, 2015
This is a lovely venue for people who would like a more personalized experience then staying in a hotel. Jean is a phenomenal hostess and has obviously worked very hard to create a comfortable and cozy atmosphere without intruding upon guests' personal space and time during their stay. She's quiet as a mouse yet always available if you need something. Thank you, Jean; we really enjoyed meeting you and had a great stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Vancouver WA

Home in the City

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Pros: I loved the convenience, the "home" feeling, the willingness of Jean to accommodate my changing schedule and the look and feel of the older Greensboro
Cons: Nothing
Location: During my time in the area we ate at Hops (a brewery with great hamburgers), Linley Station (small bar), plus other restaurants in the area.
This is a welcome alternative to hotel life. The home is a wonderful older structure in an area with restaurants within walking distance and easy access to Greensboro venues. Jean is a great hostess without intruding into the life of her guests. I had my own bathroom throughout my stay - in one situation the bath was attached, in another it was across the hall. Given the small number of guests, I never felt that I was vying for space or that others intruded on mine. Breakfast was made for us and it was a treat to talk with others who were also visiting the area. This was a comfortable, enjoyable way to visit family in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely B&B

Posted Jan 28, 2015
i enjoyed staying at this B&B. The owner was very nice. Breakfast was organic foods.
2 out of 5
by GG from Pinehurst NC

Nothing special.

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Pros: It was quiet. Met some other nice people staying at the same time
Cons: Decor, attitude, accurate representation (shared bath), better breakfast offerings (more food and options)
Location: No info about local attractions at the Inn. No computer availability to look for local locations.
Shared bathrooms, warehouse-type ceilings, low budget decor, skimpy breakfast. Tiny TV in the parlor with only local channels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A welcome respite

Posted Jan 22, 2013
Cozy and tranquil B&B. Great neighborhood. Within walking distance of Greensboro Coliseum. Visit the Spring Garden Bakery (5 min walk) before you leave.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tammy from Iowa

Nice, but not a true B&B

Posted Nov 26, 2012
Pros: Location
Cons: Lack of full gourmet breakfast
The owner was very kind and helpful with restaurant choices. The room was clean. It however was not a true B&B, the breakfast in the morning was to be a continental. When I choose to stay at a B&B a good part of it is for the gourmet homemade breakfast (homemade breads, unique casseroles, etc) and the serenity of the surroundings, this lacked on both accounts.I have to admit we did not stay until 9 am to see the quality of the continental so I shouldn't be to critical. It would be a good choice for someone to be close to the coliseum and just needs a room. We however were hoping for a more cozy full fledge B&B, a pampering of sorts. She has only been open a year and perhaps the details will come into play in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jane from Chapel Hill, NC

Great location for Coliseum.

Posted Nov 11, 2012
Pros: Location
Cons: No en suite
Location: Perfect for walking to Coliseum
This was a last minute booking. The only downside was the lack of en suite facilities. Perfect location for Greensboro Coliseum, just 15 minutes walk.