Ratings based on 171 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 20, 2017
We were there for a day. The biggest worries I have are bathroom, AC/Heater and bed. Bathroom was squeaky clean. The heater was just perfect prior to arrival and didn’t require any painful tweaking. The bed was decent but could be better. We enjoyed our stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 20, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your wonderful compliments! We're glad you had a comfortable stay and that you enjoyed our squeaky-clean bathroom, good AC/Heater unit, and the bed. We are sorry, though, that the bed was not your favorite. Thanks again from all of us at Courtyard by Marriott Pittsburgh Greensburg. We hope to see you again soon! Beth Neuschwander General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh Pa

Misleading and disappointing.

Posted Nov 5, 2017
We paid extra for the "executive suite" because the hotel said it would sleep 4 comfortably. That was a complete and utter lie. It contained the most lousy pull out couch that I have ever seen. It was a TWIN and we were forced to do a makeshift bed on the floor with extra couch cushions. There were not even enough pillows for our stay. I attempted to call front desk in the middle of the night and my phone was refusing to connect to front desk. I do not recommend and will not recommend this hotel to anybody.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear KC, We appreciate your honest feedback. We apologize that your stay was so disappointing and for the unpleasant experience concerning yoru guest room. Your review has been discussed with our team and we are taking steps so we are more consistent in our service levels. We would like to regain your trust and hope you will give us that chance in the future. Beth Neuschwander General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greensburg, Pennsylvania

Very nice Hotel

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Very convenient to shopping and the staff was exceptionally friendly and helpful! We really enjoyed our stay..
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 20, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Ingrid, we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and found our hotel was convenient to so many areas of interest. Our friendly staff hopes to welcome you back again soon for another great experience. All the best and thanks again for being our guest. Regards, Beth Neuschwander General Manager
4 out of 5
by Mary

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 1, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great staff

Posted Sep 28, 2017
We were in town for a wedding and the staff was very accommodating. the outdoor area was a great hangout place with the firepit
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 28, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for the review. We are so happy you enjoyed your visit and that you found our staff to be friendly and helpful. We hope you had fun at the wedding and please come back and see us again soon for more firepit time! Thanks again for being our guest. Regards, Beth Neuschwander General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Williamsburg VA

Overall great place to stay!

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Nice hotel. Very accommodating staff. Overall great place to stay!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Carrie, Thank you for your glowing review! It is always nice to hear when our guests enjoy not only our hotel but also the wonderful customer service our team provides. They all love to make sure all of our guests leave happy, and they will be thrilled to hear you loved their service. We appreciate your business and look forward to your next stay at Courtyard by Marriott Pittsburgh Greensburg. Beth Neuschwander General Manager
2 out of 5
by Penny

Disappointed stay!

Posted Aug 13, 2017 on Hotels
Our room was NEVER cleaned by anyone for the entire time of our stay. We kept having to go down and ask for clean towels and even mentioned to the front staff and a housekeeper that our room had not been cleaned. We thought that might prompt someone to clean but NO, after 4 days they never cleaned. I overheard a pilot saying the same thing when we checked out. I was very disappointed in our stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2017
Dear Guest, Thank you for your candid review. We sincerely apologize that your room was not serviced and cleaned while you were staying with us, and for the inconvenience we caused you. Please be assured your concerns have been communicated to our housekeeping director who will be addressing this with his team. Thanks again for your feedback. We look forward to your next visit with us. Sincerely, Beth Neuschwander General Manager
4 out of 5
by edward bailey

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 2, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Could have been way better

Posted Aug 1, 2017
It was extremely comfortable and so nice, except... My pull out table leg was broken and hadn't been cleaned. I know this because there was an old washcloth on it. There was dripping in front of the toilet, as if someone had gone to the bathroom and dripped on the floor. There was hair in the bed. I did not change rooms because I could deal with it. I was not going to be one to complain, but then they charged my credit card after I had already paid for the room through Expedia. I will NEVER stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 5, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for staying at our hotel. Please know we will take your feedback and share it with the team so we will not repeat your experience. We apologize that you were overcharged for your stay. We assure you that this was not deliberate, and we apologize for the inconvenience this caused you. We're investigating our records and will see where the miscommunication happened. Beth Neuschwander General Manager
5 out of 5
by Athony

But it was cool

Posted Jul 31, 2017 on Hotels
Had a bad bed. One size of the mattress was worn down.