Ratings based on 536 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
49% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Worth the money.

Posted Apr 27, 2017
I can't believe that criteria some other people use for reviewing this hotel. It is a cheap hotel that is worth the price of admission. I would not bring my wife here for a romantic weekend, but it is good for place to stay with a nice bar and restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

On way to a wedding in Ohio from Philadelphia

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Pros: Clean room, and friendly staff, near restaurants within walking distance, convenient location.
Cons: Not that I can think of.
Location: Great excellent location, right near a wonderful diner, which had excellent food, and reasonable prices, that we could walk to. Right off the road.
It was a lovely hotel, breakfast was great, and staff was very nice. I would highly recommend it, do a lot of traveling, and do not always give hotels an excellent review.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It has the basics.

Posted Jan 30, 2017
The internet goes in and out constantly on both my laptop and cell phone.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Travelers Beware

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Was awakened at 1am to the sound of fire alarms and pounding on the doors. Apparently someone decided to start a fire on the 3rd floor. Owner was totally unprepared for the situation at hand. Didn't give any info to the guest's and most of the people were freezing their a**'s off in the lobby and outside. Fire dept cleared the building around 3:30am. One guest asked about a comp or discounts on the stay as no one got much sleep. Owner downplayed the situation and said there was nothing he could do and it wasn't his fault. The immediate staff was very apologetic and professional. Can't say much for the owners that were on site. Both accted like it was an inconvenience to deal with the issue. I will not be staying there again but will give a good reference to the staff of they are seeking new employment. I want a full refund!!!!
4 out of 5
by Jason

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 25, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
it was ok
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very convenient and affordable hotel on I-70 & TPK

Posted Nov 18, 2016 on Hotels
The location of the Days Inn New Stanton is excellent; right off of PA TPK and I-70. Very reasonable rate for the night; I think I got a great deal. The front desk clerk valarie was excellent and very accommodating and provided a near by area info. Room was clean with very comfortable bed. The Steelers Steak House is an additional plus point for the hotel for a very decent meal.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Dirty room and smelled like smoke. Beds not comfortable and pillows had hair. Overall did not have a good experience though staff were friendly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 6, 2016 on Orbitz
Very small not clean Staff not friendly. Worse breakfast