Ratings based on 544 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
48% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old cigarette smell

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Hotel is rundown in need of renovation. At checkin they gave us a room not cleaned from the night before. All the rooms have a heavy cigarette smell.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Needs work!!!

Posted Jul 12, 2017
The room was dirty, smelked like smoke, and tgere were cigarette burns on the sheets
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient location.

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: Not much.
Cons: New cleaning solutions.
Location: Met friends.
Near turnpike. Noisy. Kept awake at 2AM by loud conversations in the parking lot. Hall and room smelled of chemicals.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Harrisburg

Close to turnpike, that's the only positive.

Posted Jun 21, 2017
I booked this hotel for 2 adults and 4 children. The room had a king bed, and a foldout couch. Not enough room for 6 people to sleep! Had to put one kid in bed with the parents, and get a cot for one kid. AND, I was charged $20 for the cot. Pretty crappy to charge me an extra fee when I requested a room for 6 people when I made the reservation. Glad we were only in the room for about 5 hours to sleep on way home from a concert in Pittsburgh. Wouldn't want to spend any more time there.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for one night stays

Posted May 30, 2017
The room and hotel on the whole was very clean and comfy. It is a good hotel if you are on a trip and just crash for the night. They even had free ice and breakfast. The room also included a microwave which not all rooms have.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs remodeled, old and dirty.

Posted May 25, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Only good thing was that Sheetz was next door.
I don't think the hotel has ever been remodeled. I think the pillows are original /never changed. the bathroom floor was crooked. The tub/shower looked gross and old, I would not take a shower. The water in the sink smelled bad. There was gum on the wall. There was hair on a pillow and towels. Corners of room/bathroom had lots of hair/dust. The outlet by the bed had both lamps plugged in so I had to unplug a lamp and move the alarm clock there. The TV was not HD.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Worth the money.

Posted Apr 27, 2017
I can't believe that criteria some other people use for reviewing this hotel. It is a cheap hotel that is worth the price of admission. I would not bring my wife here for a romantic weekend, but it is good for place to stay with a nice bar and restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

On way to a wedding in Ohio from Philadelphia

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Pros: Clean room, and friendly staff, near restaurants within walking distance, convenient location.
Cons: Not that I can think of.
Location: Great excellent location, right near a wonderful diner, which had excellent food, and reasonable prices, that we could walk to. Right off the road.
It was a lovely hotel, breakfast was great, and staff was very nice. I would highly recommend it, do a lot of traveling, and do not always give hotels an excellent review.
2 out of 5
by Eugene

Posted Mar 5, 2017 on Hotels
We were just looking for a cheap hotel to stay for 5 or 6 hours. Got in at about 11pm and asked for a cot. Front desk lady said we had to wait for shift change. Most likely bc she was lazy and didnt want to bring it up. Waited til midnight and went to front desk. Now the new lady at the front desk didnt want to give us one. Had to bargain with her and say ill go get it and bring it up to the room so she didnt have to. She then oblogized. Then wanted us to pay in cash but dodnt want to give us a receipt. Eventually convinced her to put it on the credit card for the room but also no receipt. Needed a receipt for the business expense. Biggest disappointment was that we never received our wake up call at 6am. Woke up late and was late for our business meeting. Very disappointed. We will stay at a nicer hotel next time that can at least give us a wake up call like every hotel ive ever stayed at.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels